Dislocation Dance

Dislocation Dance were an English band that was active as a recording unit during the first half of the 1980s. The band released two albums and numerous shortplayers for the New Hormone and Rough Trade labels.

Members: Ian Runacres (guitar, vocals, keyboards), Andy Diagram (trumpet, backing vocals), Paul Emmerson (bass, backing vocals), Richard Harrison (drums, backing vocals), Kathryn Way (vocals, saxophone), Sonjah Clegg (vocals), Herbie Ryan (trumpet), Phil Lukes (bass), Chris Gravestock (drums), Andrew Weaver (keyboards), Jon Board (trumpet)


  • Music Music Music (1981)
  • Midnight Shift (1983)


  • Dislocation Dance EP (1980)
  • Slip That Disc EP (1981)
  • “Rosemary” (1982)
  • “You’ll Never Know” (1982)
  • “Violette” (1983)
  • “Show Me” (1983)
  • “What’s Going On” (1985)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *