The Eleventh House Featuring Larry Coryell – Aspects (1976)

Aspects is the third and final studio album by Larry Coryell‘s Eleventh House, released in 1976 on Arista. Tracklist: A1. “Kowloon Jag” (5:48) A2. “Titus” (5:29) A3. “Pyramids” (5:21) A4. “Rodrigo Reflections” (4:39) B1. “Yin-Yang” (4:42) B2. “Woman of Truth and Future” (6:06) B3. “Ain’t It Is” (5:02) B4. “Aspects” (4:24) Credits: Gerry Brown — drums […]

Azar Lawrence ‎– Bridge into the New Age (1974)

Bridge into the New Age is the debut album by American spiritual-jazz saxophonist Azar Lawrence, released in 1974 on Prestige. Tracklist: A1. “Bridge Into the New Age” (6:45) A2. “Fatisha” (4:05) A3. “Warriors of Peace” (7:59) B1. “Forces of Nature” (8:41) B2. “The Beautiful and Omnipresent Love” (10:07) Credits: Azar Lawrence — soprano saxophone, tenor […]

Hubert Eaves – Esoteric Funk (1977)

Esoteric Funk is an album by American jazz-funk keyboardist Hubert Eaves, released in 1977 on East Wind. Tracklist: A1. “Call To Awareness” (7:06) A2. “Painfull Pleasure” (5:31) A3. “Slow Down” (5:10) B1. “Flead Dancing” (6:20) B2. “Song For Marlene” (5:17) B3. “Under Standing” (5:32) Credits: Hubert Eaves — piano, fender rhodes electric piano, synthesizer, Clavinet, […]

Eddie Henderson – Comin’ Through (1977)

Comin’ Through is a jazz-funk album by American trumpeter Eddie Henderson, released in 1977 on Capitol. Tracklist: A1. “Say You Will” (4:28) A2. “Open Eyes” (3:53) A3. “Morning Song” (5:38) A4. “Movin’ On” (5:54) B1. “Return to the Source” (4:32) B2. “The Funk Surgeon” (4:59) B3. “Beyond Forever” (4:38) B4. “Connie” (3:05) Credits: Bass – […]


Mtume were an American soul-funk band that released five albums on Epic between 1978 and 1986. The band was led by the namesake percussionist, who played on numerous spiritual jazz recordings during the 1970s as both a sideman and bandleader. Members: Mtume (vocals, keyboards, congas), Reggie Lucas (guitar), Tawatha (vocals, guitar), Basil Fearington (bass), Hubert […]

Zbigniew Seifert ‎– Zbigniew Seifert (1977)

Zbigniew Seifert is the self-titled second album by the Polish jazz-rock violinist, released in 1977 on Capitol. Tracklist: A1. “On the Farm” (5:26) A2. “Quasimodo” (4:21) A3. “Way to Oasis” (3:55) A4. “For the Love of You” (3:58) B1. “Chinatown” (5:11) B2. “Nasty Gal” (3:58) B3. “Would You Ever…” (4:09) B4. “Song for Christopher” (5:41) […]

McCoy Tyner – Sama Layuca (1974)

Sama Layuca is an album by American post-bop pianist McCoy Tyner, released in 1974 on Milestone. The album is one in a series of rhythmically fervent, harmonically loaded titles that he cut for the label during the 1970s. Joining him on these sessions are a slew of players who made names for themselves during the […]

Gato Barbieri – Under Fire (1973)

Under Fire is the fifth solo headlining album by Argentinian Latin-jazz saxist Gato Barbieri, released in 1973 on Flying Dutchman. Tracklist: A1. “El Parana” (9:00) A2. “Yo le Canto a la Luna” (4:40) A3. “Antonico” (3:46) B1. “Maria Domingas” (9:35) B2. “El Sertao” (8:17) Credits: Gato Barbieri — tenor saxophone James M’tume — congas Stanley […]