Talking Heads ‎– Fear of Music (1979)

Fear of Music is the third album by American New Wave/art-rock band Talking Heads, released in 1979 on Sire.

A1. “I Zimbra” (3:06)
A2. “Mind” (4:12)
A3. “Paper” (2:36)
A4. “Cities” (4:05)
A5. “Life During Wartime” (3:41)
A6. “Memories Can’t Wait” (3:30)
B1. “Air” (3:33)
B2. “Heaven” (4:01)
B3. “Animals” (3:29)
B4. “Electric Guitar” (2:59)
B5. “Drugs” (5:13)

David Byrne — vocals, guitar, songwriting, design
Jerry Harrison — guitar, keyboards, backing vocals, cover art, songwriting
Tina Weymouth — bass, backing vocals, songwriting
Chris Frantz — drums, songwriting

Brian Eno — producer, tapes treatment, backing vocals, songwriting
Robert Fripp — guitar
Ari — congas
Gene Wilder — congas
Hossam Ramzy — surdo
Abdou Mboup — djembé, talking drum

Artist/Album Pages:

Patrice Rushen - Pizzazz (1979)
Pizzazz is the fifth solo album by American jazz-funk/soul artist Patrice Rushen, released in 1979 o...
Mike Oldfield ‎– Platinum (1979)
Platinum is the fifth album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, released in 197...
The Specials ‎– The Specials (1979)
The Specials is the debut album by the namesake Coventry Two Tone/ska band, produced by Elvis Costel...
UK ‎– Danger Money (1979)
Danger Money is the second of two studio albums by English symphonic-rock supergroup UK, released in...
Eno ‎– Here Come The Warm Jets (1973)
Here Come The Warm Jets is the debut solo album by English art-rock musician/composer Brian Eno, rel...
Saga – Images at Twilight (1979)
Images at Twilight is the second album by Canadian symphonic/art-rock band Saga, released in 1979 on...
Manfred Mann's Earth Band ‎– Angel Station (1979)
Angel Station is the ninth studio album by Manfred Mann's Earth Band, released in 1979 on Bronze and...
The Shirts ‎– Street Light Shine (1979)
Street Light Shine is the second album by NYC New Wave/art-rock band The Shirts, released in 1979 on...
The Planets ‎– Goon Hilly Down (1979)
Goon Hilly Down is the first of two albums by Liverpudlian New Wave combo The Planets, released in 1...
Japan ‎– Quiet Life (1979)
Quiet Life is the third album by English art-rock/New Wave band Japan, released in December 1979 on ...
Earth, Wind & Fire ‎– I Am (1979)
I Am is the ninth studio album by American soul/funk ensemble Earth, Wind & Fire, released in 19...
Love Unlimited ‎– Love Is Back (1979)
Love Is Back is the fifth and final album by American vocal trio Love Unlimited, produced by Barry W...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *