XTC ‎– Drums and Wires (1979)

Drums and Wires is the third album by English New Wave/art-rock band XTC, released in 1979 on Virgin.

A1. “Making Plans for Nigel” (4:13)
A2. “Helicopter” (3:54)
A3. “Day In Day Out” (3:05)
A4. “When You’re Near Me I Have Difficulty” (3:20)
A5. “Ten Feet Tall” (3:12)
A6. “Roads Girdle the Globe” (5:11)
B1. “Real by Reel” (3:46)
B2. “Millions” (5:37)
B3. “That Is the Way” (2:56)
B4. “Outside World” (2:40)
B5. “Scissor Man” (3:59)
B6. “Complicated Game” (4:53)

Bonus 7″:
A. “Chain of Command” (2:30) / B. “Limelight” (2:35)

Bushman President (H.S. #2)” (3:10)
Pulsing, Pulsing” (1:36)
Homo Safari

Andy Partridge — guitar, vocals, synthesizer, songwriter
Colin Moulding — bass, vocals, songwriter
Terry Chambers — drums, percussion, backing vocals
Dave Gregory — guitar, backing vocals

Steve Lillywhite — producer
Hugh Padgham — engineer
Jill Mumford — design
Dick Cuthell — trumpet

Artist/Album Pages:

Gang of Four - Entertainment! (1979)
Entertainment! is the debut album by English punk-funk band Gang of Four, released in 1979 on EMI/Wa...
Ambiance ‎– Ebun (1979)
Ebun is the debut album by American spiritual-jazz/funk combo Ambiance, released in 1979 on Da Mon. ...
George Adams ‎– Sound Suggestions (1979)
Sound Suggestions is an album by American free-jazz saxophonist George Adams, released in 1979 on EC...
Madness ‎– One Step Beyond... (1979)
One Step Beyond... is the debut album by English two-tone/ska sextet Madness, released in October 19...
Albert Marcœur ‎– Armes & Cycles (1979)
Armes & Cycles is the third album by French avant-pop/proto-zolo musician Albert Marcœur, releas...
SFF ‎– Ticket to Everywhere (1979)
Ticket to Everywhere is the third and final album by German symphonic-rock trio Schicke, Führs and F...
David Bendeth ‎– Adrenalin (1979)
Adrenalin is an album by English/Canadian jazz-funk guitarist David Bendeth, released in 1979 on Int...
The Planets ‎– Goon Hilly Down (1979)
Goon Hilly Down is the first of two albums by Liverpudlian New Wave combo The Planets, released in 1...
Ma Banlieue Flasque ‎– Ma Banlieue Flasque (1979)
Ma Banlieue Flasque is an album by the namesake French avant-jazz/rock combo, released in 1979 on Ce...
Brand X ‎– Product (1979)
Product is the fourth studio album by English jazz-rock operative Brand X, released in 1979 on Chari...
Renaissance ‎– Azure d'Or (1979)
Azure d'Or is the ninth studio album by English symphonic/folk-rock quintet Renaissance, released in...
The Cure ‎– Three Imaginary Boys (1979)
Three Imaginary Boys is the debut album by English New Wave band The Cure, released in 1979 on Ficti...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *