Devo ‎– Duty Now for the Future (1979)

Duty Now for the Future is the second album by American New Wave/performance art band Devo, released in 1979 on Warner Bros.

A1. “Devo Corporate Anthem” (1:14)
A2. “Clockout” (2:45)
A3. “Timing X” (1:11)
A4. “Wiggly World” (2:42)
A5. “Blockhead” (2:58)
A6. “Strange Pursuit” (2:42)
A7. “S.I.B. (Swelling Itching Brain)” (4:28)
B1. “Triumph of the Will” (2:16)
B2. “The Day My Baby Gave Me a Surprize” (2:41)
B3. “Pink Pussycat” (3:08)
B4. “Secret Agent Man” (3:35)
B5. “Smart Patrol / Mr. DNA” (6:02)
B6. “Red Eye” (2:51)

Mark Mothersbaugh — vocals, guitar, keyboards, writer, arrangements
Gerald V. Casale — bass, keyboards, vocals, writer
Bob Mothersbaugh — guitar, vocals, writer
Bob Casale — keyboards, guitar, vocals
Alan Myers — drums

Ken Scott — producer, engineer
Bernie Grundman — mastering
Brian Leshon — assistant engineer
Phil Jost — assistant engineer
Janet Perr — cover art

Artist/Album Pages:

Jean Carn ‎– When I Find You Love (1979)
When I Find You Love is the third album by American soul singer Jean Carn, released in 1979 on Phila...
Camel - I Can See Your House From Here (1979)
I Can See Your House From Here is a 1979 album by English band Camel. The album was produced by ex-Q...
Joe Jackson ‎– Look Sharp! (1979)
Look Sharp! is the debut album by English musician/vocalist Joe Jackson, released in 1979 on A&M...
UK ‎– Danger Money (1979)
Danger Money is the second of two studio albums by English symphonic-rock supergroup UK, released in...
Sukellusvene ‎– Vesi- ja Lintumusiikkia (1979)
Vesi- ja Lintumusiikkia is an album by Finnish jazz-rock sextet Sukellusvene, released in 1979 on Lo...
Bill Nelson's Red Noise ‎– Sound on Sound (1979)
Sound-on-Sound is the sole album by Bill Nelson's Red Noise, the guitarist/vocalist's makeshift comb...
Lo Borges ‎– A Via-Láctea (1979)
A Via-Láctea is an album by Brazilian singer/songwriter Lo Borges, released in 1979 on Odeon. ...
Donna Summer - Bad Girls (1979)
Bad Girls is the seventh studio album by American soul vocalist Donna Summer, released in 1979 on Ca...
SFF ‎– Ticket to Everywhere (1979)
Ticket to Everywhere is the third and final album by German symphonic-rock trio Schicke, Führs and F...
Sister Sledge ‎– We Are Family (1979)
We Are Family is the third album by American soul/funk family act Sister Sledge, released in 1979 on...
Rupert Holmes ‎– Partners in Crime (1979)
Partners in Crime is the fifth album by American composer/musician/vocalist Rupert Holmes, released ...
George Adams ‎– Sound Suggestions (1979)
Sound Suggestions is an album by American free-jazz saxophonist George Adams, released in 1979 on EC...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *