The Boomtown Rats – The Fine Art of Surfacing (1979)

The Fine Art of Surfacing is the third album by Irish New Wave band the Boomtown Rats, released in 1979 on Ensign/Columbia.

A1. “Someone’s Looking at You” (4:23)
A2. “Diamond Smiles” (3:49)
A3. “Wind Chill Factor (Minus Zero)” (4:36)
A4. “Having My Picture Taken” (3:19)
A5. “Sleep (Finger’s Lullaby)” (5:04)
B1. “I Don’t Like Mondays” (4:18)
B2. “Nothing Happened Today” (3:19)
B3. “Keep It Up” (3:39)
B4. “Nice ‘n’ Neat” (2:51)
B5. “When the Night Comes” (4:56)

Bob Geldof – vocals, saxophone
Pete Briquette – bass, vocals
Gerry Cott – guitar
Johnnie Fingers – keyboards, vocals
Simon Crowe – drums, vocals
Garry Roberts – guitar, vocals

Robert John Lange – producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Prince ‎– Prince (1979)
Prince is the second album by the namesake soul/funk artist, released in 1979 on Warner Bros. ...
Hermeto Pascoal ‎– Zabumbê-bum-á (1979)
Zabumbê-bum-á is the fourth studio album by Brazilian avant-garde jazz musician/composer Hermeto Pas...
Ambiance ‎– Ebun (1979)
Ebun is the debut album by American spiritual-jazz/funk combo Ambiance, released in 1979 on Da Mon. ...
October – October (1979)
October is one of two back-to-back albums by the namesake American symphonic-rock band, released in ...
Skids ‎– Days in Europa (1979)
Days in Europa is the second album by Scottish New Wave/Celt rockers the Skids, produced by Bill Nel...
Public Image Ltd. – Metal Box [Second Edition] (1979)
Metal Box is a double-album by English art-punk combo Public Image Limited, released in 1979 on Virg...
The Cure ‎– Three Imaginary Boys (1979)
Three Imaginary Boys is the debut album by English New Wave band The Cure, released in 1979 on Ficti...
Mike Harvey ‎– Great Expectations (1979)
Great Expectations is an album by Kiwi musician/composer Mike Harvey, released in 1979 on EMI. ...
Def Leppard ‎– Pyromania (1983)
Pyromania is the third album by English metal band Def Leppard, released in 1983 on Mercury. ...
Peter Hammill ‎– pH7 (1979)
pH7 is the eighth solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1979 on Charisma. ...
Hiroshima ‎– Hiroshima (1979)
Hiroshima is an album by the American New Age/jazz ensemble of the same name, released in 1979 on Ar...
Bijelo Dugme ‎– Bitanga I Princeza (1979)
Bitanga I Princeza is the fourth album by Yugoslavian rock band Bijelo Dugme, released in 1979 on Ju...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *