Bill Nelson’s Red Noise ‎– Sound on Sound (1979)

Sound-on-Sound is the sole album by Bill Nelson’s Red Noise, the guitarist/vocalist’s makeshift combo between the fold of Be-Bop Deluxe and the launch of his solo career. The album was produced by John Leckie and released in 1979 on EMI’s Harvest imprint.

A1. “Don’t Touch Me (I’m Electric)” (1:50)
A2. “For Young Moderns” (4:24)
A3. “Stop/Go/Stop” (3:09)
A4. “Furniture Music” (3:30)*
A5. “Radar in My Heart” (1:36)
A6. “Stay Young” (3:11)
B1. “Out of Touch” (3:29)
B2. “A Better Home in the Phantom Zone” (4:26)
B3. “Substitute Flesh” (3:28)
B4. “The Atom Age” (3:01)
B5. “Art/Empire/Industry” (2:44)
B6. “Revolt into Style” (3:23)

Acquitted by Mirrors
Wonder Toys That Last Forever

Bill Nelson — drums, mini moog, bass, harmonica, electric piano, percussion, vocoder, producer, writer, vocals, guitar, photography
Richard Ford — bass
Andy Clark — grand piano, mini moog, organ, synthesiser
Ian Nelson — alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, synthesiser, saxophone, Wurlitzer, clarinet

John Leckie — producer, engineer
Bishin Jumonji — photography
Cream — graphic design, layout
Dave Mattacks — drums, electronic drums, percussion

Artist/Album Pages:

Patrice Rushen - Pizzazz (1979)
Pizzazz is the fifth solo album by American jazz-funk/soul artist Patrice Rushen, released in 1979 o...
Synergy – Games (1979)
Games is the fourth album by Synergy, the performance moniker of American keyboardist/electronic com...
Camel - I Can See Your House From Here (1979)
I Can See Your House From Here is a 1979 album by English band Camel. The album was produced by ex-Q...
Prince ‎– Prince (1979)
Prince is the second album by the namesake soul/funk artist, released in 1979 on Warner Bros. ...
Cliff Richard ‎– Rock 'N' Roll Juvenile (1979)
Rock 'N' Roll Juvenile is a 1979 studio album by Cliff Richard, produced by Terry Britten for EMI Re...
Japan ‎– Quiet Life (1979)
Quiet Life is the third album by English art-rock/New Wave band Japan, released in December 1979 on ...
Simple Minds ‎– Reel to Real Cacophony (1979)
Reel to Real Cacophony is the second album by Scottish New Wave band Simple Minds, released in Novem...
Ma Banlieue Flasque ‎– Ma Banlieue Flasque (1979)
Ma Banlieue Flasque is an album by the namesake French avant-jazz/rock combo, released in 1979 on Ce...
Atlas ‎– Blå Vardag (1979)
Blå Vardag is the lone album by Swedish symphonic-rock band Atlas, released in 1979 on Bellatrix. ...
MoFoYa ‎– Send a Message (1979)
Send a Message is an album by Hawaiian jazz-pop act MoFoYa, released in 1979 on Kona Gold. Tr...
Chrisma ‎– Hibernation (1979)
Hibernation is the second album by Italian synth-punk duo Chrisma, released in 1979 on Polydor.  ...
Jean Carn ‎– When I Find You Love (1979)
When I Find You Love is the third album by American soul singer Jean Carn, released in 1979 on Phila...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *