The Clash ‎– London Calling (1979)

London Calling is the third album by English rock band The Clash, released in December 1979 on CBS/Epic.

A1. “London Calling” (3:19)
A2. “Brand New Cadillac” (2:09)
A3. “Jimmy Jazz” (3:51)
A4. “Hateful” (2:47)
A5. “Rudie Can’t Fail” (3:26)
B1. “Spanish Bombs” (3:18)
B2. “The Right Profile” (4:00)
B3. “Lost in the Supermarket” (3:47)
B4. “Clampdown” (3:50)
B5. “The Guns of Brixton” (3:07)
C1. “Wrong ‘Em Boyo” (3:10)
C2. “Death or Glory” (3:55)
C3. “Koka Kola” (1:45)
C4. “The Card Cheat” (3:51)
D1. “Lover’s Rock” (4:01)
D2. “Four Horsemen” (3:00)
D3. “I’m Not Down” (3:00)
D4. “Revolution Rock” (5:37)
D5. “Train in Vain” (3:05)

Joe Strummer — lead vocals, backing vocals, rhythm guitar, piano, writer
Mick Jones — lead guitar, piano, harmonica, lead vocals, backing vocals, writer
Paul Simonon — bass guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals, writer
Topper Headon — drums, percussion
Micky Gallagher — organ
The Irish Horns — brass
Guy Stevens — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Gina X Performance ‎– Nice Mover (1979)
Nice Mover is the first of two albums by the Gina X Performance, released in 1979 on EMI. Tr...
Simple Minds ‎– Reel to Real Cacophony (1979)
Reel to Real Cacophony is the second album by Scottish New Wave band Simple Minds, released in Novem...
Spyro Gyra ‎– Morning Dance (1979)
Morning Dance is the second album by American Latin-jazz/rock ensemble Spyro Gyra, released in 1979 ...
Dee Dee Bridgewater ‎– Bad for Me (1979)
Bad for Me is the fourth solo album by American soul/funk/jazz vocalist Dee Dee Bridgewater, release...
Flame Dream ‎– Elements (1979)
Elements is the second album by Swiss symphonic-rock band Flame Dream, released in 1979 on Vertigo. ...
Mike Oldfield ‎– Platinum (1979)
Platinum is the fifth album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, released in 197...
Flamen Dialis ‎– Symptome-Dei (1979)
Symptome-Dei is an album by French electronic/avant-garde ensemble Flamen Dialis, released in 1979 o...
The Clash - Give 'Em Enough Rope (1978)
Give 'Em Enough Rope is the second album by English rock band The Clash, released in November 1978 o...
Bloque ‎– Hombre, Tierra y Alma (1979)
Hombre, Tierra y Alma is an album by Spanish symphonic-rock band Bloque, released in 1979 on Chapa. ...
Arc was an English art-rock band from London, formed in 1970 by keyboardist Micky Gallagher and gu...
Gary Numan ‎– The Pleasure Principle (1979)
The Pleasure Principle is the third album by Gary Numan, released in September 1979 on Beggars Banqu...
Sparks ‎– No. 1 in Heaven (1979)
No. 1 in Heaven is the eighth album by American art-pop duo Sparks, released in 1979 on Virgin. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *