Donna Summer – Bad Girls (1979)

Bad Girls is the seventh studio album by American soul vocalist Donna Summer, released in 1979 on Casablanca. This was her second conceptual double-album in a row, having made comparative strides on 1977’s lavish Once Upon a Time….

A1. “Hot Stuff” (5:13)
A2. “Bad Girls” (4:57)
A3. “Love Will Always Find You” (4:01)
A4. “Walk Away” (4:17)
B1. “Dim All the Lights” (4:40)
B2. “Journey to the Centre of Your Heart” (4:37)
B3. “One Night in a Lifetime” (4:13)
B4. “Can’t Get to Sleep at Night” (4:45)
C1. “On My Honor” (3:32)
C2. “There Will Always Be a You” (4:58)
C3. “All Through the Night” (5:54)
C4. “My Baby Understands” (3:56)
D1. “Our Love” (4:54)
D2. “Lucky” (4:37)
D3. “Sunset People” (6:28)

Donna Summer – lead and background vocals, composition, production
Giorgio Moroder – bass, synthesizer, guitar, composition, production
Pete Bellotte – bass, composition, production
Harold Faltermeyer – bass, composition, drums, keyboards, synclavier
Bruce Sudano – synthesizer and composition
Joe Esposito – background vocals and composition
Keith Forsey – background vocals, drums, percussion, and composition
Jeff “Skunk” Baxter – guitar (solo on “Hot Stuff”)
Bob Conti – percussion – composition
Edward “Eddie” Hokenson – composition
Jai Winding – piano
Jay Graydon, Paul Jackson, Jr. – guitar
Al Perkins – pull and steel guitar
Sid Sharp – strings
Scott Edwards, Bob Glaub – bass
Gary Grant, Jerry Hey, Steve Madaio – trumpet
Gary Herbig – saxophone
Dick Hyde, Bill Reichenbach – trombone
Stephanie Straill, Julia, Maxine Willard – backing vocals

Producers: Donna Summer, Giorgio Moroder, Pete Bellotte
Arranged by: Harold Faltermeyer

Artist/Album Pages:

Heldon ‎– Stand By (1979)
Stand By is the seventh album by French avant-garde/electronic band Heldon, released in 1979 on Egg....
Camel - I Can See Your House From Here (1979)
I Can See Your House From Here is a 1979 album by English band Camel. The album was produced by ex-Q...
Split Enz ‎– Frenzy (1979)
Frenzy is the fourth album by kiwi art-rock band Split Enz, released down under in 1979 on Mushroom ...
City Boy - The Day the Earth Caught Fire (1979)
The Day the Earth Caught Fire is the fifth album by English hard-rock/art-rock band City Boy, releas...
Wazmo Nariz ‎– Things Aren't Right (1979)
Things Aren't Right is the first of two albums by Midwest New Wave eccentric Wazmo Nariz, released i...
Daryl Hall & John Oates ‎– X-Static (1979)
X-Static is the eighth studio album by the American rock–soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, relea...
Gang of Four - Entertainment! (1979)
Entertainment! is the debut album by English punk-funk band Gang of Four, released in 1979 on EMI/Wa...
Paul Jackson
Paul Jackson (March 28, 1947) is an American jazz-funk bassist from Oakland. Discography: B...
Hermeto Pascoal ‎– Zabumbê-bum-á (1979)
Zabumbê-bum-á is the fourth studio album by Brazilian avant-garde jazz musician/composer Hermeto Pas...
Albert Marcœur ‎– Armes & Cycles (1979)
Armes & Cycles is the third album by French avant-pop/proto-zolo musician Albert Marcœur, releas...
Public Image Ltd. – Metal Box [Second Edition] (1979)
Metal Box is a double-album by English art-punk combo Public Image Limited, released in 1979 on Virg...
L'Orchestre Sympathique ‎– En Concert à la Grande Passe (1979)
En Concert à la Grande Passe is an album by Quebecois avant-garde jazz foursome L'Orchestre Sympathi...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *