Daryl Hall & John Oates ‎– X-Static (1979)

X-Static is the eighth studio album by the American rock–soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, released in September 1979 on RCA.

Stephen Holden in Rolling Stone wrote “It’s not music for clumping around in a loft (like Ian Dury, say), but for scanning the street from a high-rise with binoculars.” — Rolling Stone, January 24, 1980; issue No. 309.

A1. The Woman Comes and Goes (3:48)
A2. Wait for Me (4:06)
A3. Portable Radio (4:44)
A4. All You Want Is Heaven (4:00)
A5. Who Said the World Was Fair (4:08)
B1. Running from Paradise (6:35)
B2. Number One (3:43)
B3. Bebop/Drop (3:56)
B4. Hallofon (1:17)
B5. IntraVino (3:33)

From the same sessions:
Time’s Up (Alone Tonight) (3:17)
No Brain, No Pain (2:54)

Daryl Hall —  vocals, keyboards, synthesizer, drums, halldorophone
John Oates — vocals, guitar

G.E. Smith — guitar
Jay “Solo” Graydon — guitar
Steve “4 Bars” Love — guitar
Werner Fritzchings — guitar
David Foster — keyboards, synthesizer, producer
Ralph Schuckett — organ
Charlie DeChant — saxophone
John Siegler — bass
Kenny Passarelli — bass
Neil Jason — bass
Jerry Marotta — drums
Yogi Horton — drums
Jimmy Maelen — percussion
George Bitzer — programming
Larry Fast — programming
Steve Porcaro — programming
Ed Sprigg — engineer
Bruce Buchalter — assistant engineer
David Leonard — assistant engineer
Jon Smith — assistant engineer
Mark Linett — assistant engineer
Humberto Gatica — mixing engineer
Kathy Hohl — cover art
George Nakana — photography
Tommy Mottola — manager

Artist/Album Pages:

Tideline ‎– The Crowded Room (1979)
The Crowded Room is an album by Belgian art-rock band Tideline, released in 1979 on Fields Records. ...
Bloque ‎– Hombre, Tierra y Alma (1979)
Hombre, Tierra y Alma is an album by Spanish symphonic-rock band Bloque, released in 1979 on Chapa. ...
The Jam - Setting Sons (1979)
Setting Sons is the fourth album by English pop/rock trio The Jam, released in 1979 on Polydor. ...
Rolf Kühn Orchestra ‎– Symphonic Swampfire (1979)
Symphonic Swampfire is an album by German jazz-rock composer/conductor/clarinetist Rolf Kühn, record...
Dee Dee Bridgewater ‎– Bad for Me (1979)
Bad for Me is the fourth solo album by American soul/funk/jazz vocalist Dee Dee Bridgewater, release...
Magnum ‎– Magnum II (1979)
Magnum II is the second album by Brummie hard rockers Magnum, released in 1979 on Jet Records. ...
Daryl Hall & John Oates ‎– War Babies (1974)
War Babies is the third album by American rock/soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, released in 197...
George Adams ‎– Sound Suggestions (1979)
Sound Suggestions is an album by American free-jazz saxophonist George Adams, released in 1979 on EC...
Jean Carn ‎– When I Find You Love (1979)
When I Find You Love is the third album by American soul singer Jean Carn, released in 1979 on Phila...
Dry Jack ‎– Magical Elements (1979)
Magical Elements is the first of two back-to-back albums by American jazz-rock combo Dry Jack, relea...
Didier Bocquet ‎– Voyage Cerebral (1979)
Voyage Cerebral is the second album by French electronic musician Didier Bocquet, released in 1979 o...
XTC ‎– Drums and Wires (1979)
Drums and Wires is the third album by English New Wave/art-rock band XTC, released in 1979 on Virgin...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *