Dionne Warwick ‎– Dionne (1979)

Dionne is the 1979 comeback album by American soul/pop vocalist Dionne Warwick, produced by Barry Manilow and released on Arista. Propelled by the shimmery “Déjà Vu” and the lavish, grandiose “I’ll Never Love This Way Again,” the album ushered a career resurgence for the singer that would last into the mid-1980s.

A1. “Who, What, When, Where, Why” (3:15)
A2. “After You” (4:02)
A3. “The Letter” (3:11)
A4. “I’ll Never Love This Way Again” (3:33)
A5. “Deja vu” (4:06)
B1. “Feeling Old Feelings” (4:03)
B2. “In Your Eyes” (3:43)
B3. “My Everlasting Love” (4:23)
B4. “Out of My Hands” (3:17)
B5. “All the Time” (4:06)

Dionne Warwick — vocals, background vocals
Barry Manilow — piano, arranger, producer, backing vocals, writer
Mitch Holder — guitar
Will Lee — bass
Bill Mays — keyboards
Rick Shlosser — drums
Alan Estes — percussion
Sid Sharp — concertmaster
Michael DeLugg — engineer
Harry Langdon — photography
Donn Davenport — direction
Artie Butler — conductor
Gene Page — conductor
Greg Mathieson — conductor
Jimmie Haskell — conductor
Ron Dante — backing vocals

Artist/Album Pages:

Renaissance ‎– Azure d'Or (1979)
Azure d'Or is the ninth studio album by English symphonic/folk-rock quintet Renaissance, released in...
David Bendeth ‎– Adrenalin (1979)
Adrenalin is an album by English/Canadian jazz-funk guitarist David Bendeth, released in 1979 on Int...
Bruce Woolley & the Camera Club ‎– English Garden (1979)
English Garden is the lone album by English New Wave/synthpop band Bruce Woolley and the Camera Club...
Earth, Wind & Fire ‎– I Am (1979)
I Am is the ninth studio album by American soul/funk ensemble Earth, Wind & Fire, released in 19...
Lo Borges ‎– A Via-Láctea (1979)
A Via-Láctea is an album by Brazilian singer/songwriter Lo Borges, released in 1979 on Odeon. ...
Japan ‎– Quiet Life (1979)
Quiet Life is the third album by English art-rock/New Wave band Japan, released in December 1979 on ...
Peter Hammill ‎– pH7 (1979)
pH7 is the eighth solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1979 on Charisma. ...
The Cure ‎– Three Imaginary Boys (1979)
Three Imaginary Boys is the debut album by English New Wave band The Cure, released in 1979 on Ficti...
Bijelo Dugme ‎– Bitanga I Princeza (1979)
Bitanga I Princeza is the fourth album by Yugoslavian rock band Bijelo Dugme, released in 1979 on Ju...
Hiroshima ‎– Hiroshima (1979)
Hiroshima is an album by the American New Age/jazz ensemble of the same name, released in 1979 on Ar...
Flamen Dialis ‎– Symptome-Dei (1979)
Symptome-Dei is an album by French electronic/avant-garde ensemble Flamen Dialis, released in 1979 o...
SFF ‎– Ticket to Everywhere (1979)
Ticket to Everywhere is the third and final album by German symphonic-rock trio Schicke, Führs and F...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *