Heldon ‎– Stand By (1979)

Stand By is the seventh album by French avant-garde/electronic band Heldon, released in 1979 on Egg.

A1. “Bolero Part I: Apprehension” (3:44)
A2. “Bolero Part II: Bolero Proprement Dit” (4:00)
A3. “Bolero Part III: Recognition” (3:30)
A4. “Bolero Part IV: Répétition” (2:30)
A5. “Bolero Part V: Rote Armée Fraction” (2:00)
A6. “Bolero Part VI: Production” (2:00)
A7. “Bolero Part VII: Distribution” (2:30)
A8. “Bolero Part VIII: Déterrioration” (1:30)
B1. “Une drôle de journée” (4:00)
B2. “Stand By” (14:00)

Richard Pinhas — guitar, Moog, electronics, Minimoog, vocoder, sequencer, composer, producer
François Auger — percussion, composer, producer
Didier Batard — bass
Klaus Blasquiz — voice
Patrick Gauthier — piano, Polymoog, keyboards, Minimoog, composer

Roger Roche — recording engineer
Phil Ross — assistant engineer
Christian — engineer
Patrick Jelin — photography
Emerik Dubois — photography

Artist/Album Pages:

Michael Jackson ‎– Off the Wall (1979)
Off the Wall is the fifth solo album by American vocalist/songwriter Michael Jackson, produced by Qu...
Gary Numan ‎– The Pleasure Principle (1979)
The Pleasure Principle is the third album by Gary Numan, released in September 1979 on Beggars Banqu...
Flash and the Pan ‎– Flash and the Pan (1979)
Flash and the Pan is the debut album by the namesake Australian studio project headed by the songwri...
Duncan Browne ‎– Streets of Fire (1979)
Streets of Fire is the fourth solo album by English musician/vocalist Duncan Browne, released in 197...
Earthstar ‎– French Skyline (1979)
French Skyline is an album by American electronic combo Earthstar, produced by Klaus Schulze and rel...
George Adams ‎– Sound Suggestions (1979)
Sound Suggestions is an album by American free-jazz saxophonist George Adams, released in 1979 on EC...
Madness ‎– One Step Beyond... (1979)
One Step Beyond... is the debut album by English two-tone/ska sextet Madness, released in October 19...
SFF ‎– Ticket to Everywhere (1979)
Ticket to Everywhere is the third and final album by German symphonic-rock trio Schicke, Führs and F...
Zed ‎– Visions of Dune (1979)
Visions of Dune is a 1979 album by French electronic musician Bernard Szajner, released under the pe...
The Stranglers ‎– The Raven (1979)
The Raven is the fourth album by English art-rock/New Wave band The Stranglers, released in 1979 on ...
Richard Pinhas ‎– Rhizosphere (1977)
Rhizosphere is the debut solo album by Heldon mastermind Richard Pinhas, released in 1977 on Cobra. ...
The Boomtown Rats - The Fine Art of Surfacing (1979)
The Fine Art of Surfacing is the third album by Irish New Wave band the Boomtown Rats, released in 1...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *