Rupert Holmes ‎– Partners in Crime (1979)

Partners in Crime is the fifth album by American composer/musician/vocalist Rupert Holmes, released in 1979 on Infinity/MCA.

A1. “Escape (The Pina Colada Song)” (4:40)
A2. “Partners In Crime” (5:10)
A3. “Nearsighted” (3:00)
A4. “Lunch Hour” (4:40)
A5. “Drop It” (4:20)
B1. “Him” (4:15)
B2. “Answering Machine” (3:45)
B3. “The People That You Never Get To Love” (3:45)
B4. “Get Outta Yourself” (4:50)
B5. “In You I Trust” (5:00)

Rupert Holmes — vocals, keyboards, saxophone, synthesizer, producer, writer, arranger
Jim Boyer — producer, engineer, mixing engineer

Bass Trombone – Dave Taylor*
Drums – Leo Adamian
Electric Bass – Frank Gravis
French Horn – Peter Gordon (8)
Guitar – Dean Bailin
Guitar, Soloist – Dean Bailin (tracks: A3 to A5, B5)
Mastered By – Ted Jensen
Percussion – Victoria (8)
Producer – Jim Boyer, Rupert Holmes
Strings – The Gene Orloff Section
Trombone – Wayne Andre

Artist/Album Pages:

Anthony Phillips ‎– Sides (1979)
Sides is the third proper solo album by English guitarist/composer Anthony Phillips, released in 197...
Atlas ‎– Blå Vardag (1979)
Blå Vardag is the lone album by Swedish symphonic-rock band Atlas, released in 1979 on Bellatrix. ...
Pink Floyd - The Wall (1979)
The Wall is the eleventh studio album by Pink Floyd, released on November 30, 1979, on Harvest (UK) ...
Simple Minds ‎– Life in a Day (1979)
Life in a Day is the debut album by Scottish New Wave band Simple Minds, released in April 1979 on Z...
Skids ‎– Days in Europa (1979)
Days in Europa is the second album by Scottish New Wave/Celt rockers the Skids, produced by Bill Nel...
Rupert Holmes ‎– Widescreen (1974)
Widescreen is the debut album by American composer/musician/vocalist Rupert Holmes, released in 1974...
David Bowie ‎– Lodger (1979)
Lodger is the twelfth studio album by English vocalist/songwriter David Bowie, released in 1979 on R...
Michael Jackson ‎– Off the Wall (1979)
Off the Wall is the fifth solo album by American vocalist/songwriter Michael Jackson, produced by Qu...
Arachnoid ‎– Arachnoid (1979)
Arachnoid is the lone album by the namesake French symphonic/psych band, released in 1979 on Divox. ...
Tideline ‎– The Crowded Room (1979)
The Crowded Room is an album by Belgian art-rock band Tideline, released in 1979 on Fields Records. ...
Hiroshima ‎– Hiroshima (1979)
Hiroshima is an album by the American New Age/jazz ensemble of the same name, released in 1979 on Ar...
Bijelo Dugme ‎– Bitanga I Princeza (1979)
Bitanga I Princeza is the fourth album by Yugoslavian rock band Bijelo Dugme, released in 1979 on Ju...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *