Anthony Phillips ‎– Sides (1979)

Sides is the third proper solo album by English guitarist/composer Anthony Phillips, released in 1979 on Passport/Arista.

A1. “Um and Aargh” (4:50)
A2. “I Want Your Love” (3:54)
A3. “Holy Deadlock” (4:05)
A4. “Lucy Will” (3:23)
A5. “Side Door” (3:48)
B1. “Sisters of Remindum” (4:29)
B2. “Bleak House” (6:13)
B3. “Magdalen” (7:45)
B4. “Nightmare” (7:25)

Anthony Phillips (aka “The Vicar” and “Vic Stench”) – guitars, keyboards, lead vocals on “Um & Aargh”, “Lucy Will”, and “Holy Deadlock”, cellos on “Lucy Will”, bass on “Bleak House”
Michael Giles – drums
John G. Perry – bass guitar
Dale Newman – lead vocals on “Bleak House”
Dan Owen – lead vocals on “Side Door” and “I Want Your Love”
Ray Cooper – percission
Frank Ricotti – timpani
Morris Pert – monotroch, congas on “Lucy Will”
Mel Collins – tenor saxophone on “Side Door”
“Ralph Bernascone” – lead vocals on “Nightmare”
Rupert Hine (aka “Humbert Ruse”) – percussion on “Lucy Will”, cor anglais on “Sisters of Remindum”
Rupert Hine – production

Artist/Album Pages:

Rolf Kühn Orchestra ‎– Symphonic Swampfire (1979)
Symphonic Swampfire is an album by German jazz-rock composer/conductor/clarinetist Rolf Kühn, record...
Rupert Hine
Rupert Hine (1947–2020) was an English musician, songwriter, and producer who first recorded with ...
Honeyelk ‎– Stoyz Vi Dozévéloy (1979)
Stoyz Vi Dozévéloy is an album by French Zeuhl ensemble Honeyelk, released in 1979 on Oxygène. ...
Mi-Sex ‎– Graffiti Crimes (1979)
Graffiti Crimes is the debut album by Kiwi modernist New Wave band Mi-Sex, released in 1979 on CBS. ...
Bruce Woolley & the Camera Club ‎– English Garden (1979)
English Garden is the lone album by English New Wave/synthpop band Bruce Woolley and the Camera Club...
Jean Carn ‎– When I Find You Love (1979)
When I Find You Love is the third album by American soul singer Jean Carn, released in 1979 on Phila...
Daryl Hall & John Oates ‎– X-Static (1979)
X-Static is the eighth studio album by the American rock–soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, relea...
Saga ‎– Worlds Apart (1981)
Worlds Apart is the fourth album by Canadian symphonic/modern-rock band Saga, produced by Rupert Hin...
Wooden Ear ‎– Fantasy (1979)
Fantasy is an album by French jazz-rock combo Wooden Ear, released in 1979 on WM. Tracklist: ...
Bijelo Dugme ‎– Bitanga I Princeza (1979)
Bitanga I Princeza is the fourth album by Yugoslavian rock band Bijelo Dugme, released in 1979 on Ju...
Genesis was an English rock band that released fifteen studio albums between 1969 and 1997. They for...
Chrisma ‎– Hibernation (1979)
Hibernation is the second album by Italian synth-punk duo Chrisma, released in 1979 on Polydor.  ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *