Split Enz ‎– Frenzy (1979)

Frenzy is the fourth album by kiwi art-rock band Split Enz, released down under in 1979 on Mushroom Records. In 1981, a remixed/re-sequenced version of the album was issued in the Northern Hemisphere on A&M.

Tracklist (A&M version):
A1. “I See Red” (3:15)
A2. “Give It a Whirl” (2:49)
A3. “Master Plan” (3:07)
A4. “Betty” (4:39)
A5. “Frenzy” (2:55)
A6. “Stuff and Nonsense” (4:22)
A7. “Marooned” (2:50)
B1. “Hermit McDermitt” (4:07)
B2. “Holy Smoke” (3:15)
B3. “Semi-Detached” (5:05)
B4. “Carried Away” (4:34)
B5. “She Got Body She Got Soul” (2:53)
B6. “Mind Over Matter” (2:57)
B7. “Livin’ It Up” (1:15)

Tracklist (Mushroom version):
A1. “Give It a Whirl” (2:49)
A2. “Master Plan” (3:07)
A3. “Famous People” (2:51)
A4. “Hermit McDermitt” (4:07)
A5. “Stuff and Nonsense” (4:22)
A6. “Marooned” (2:50)
B1. “Frenzy” (2:55)
B2. “The Roughest Toughest Game in the World” (3:34)
B3. “She Got Body She Got Soul” (2:53)
B4. “Betty” (4:39)
B5. “Abu Dhabi” (4:27)
B6. “Mind Over Matter” (2:57)

Tim Finn — vocals
Neil Finn — guitar, vocals
Eddie Rayner — keyboards
Noel Crombie — percussion
Malcolm Green — drums
Nigel Griggs — bass

Dave Tickle — producer, engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Synergy – Games (1979)
Games is the fourth album by Synergy, the performance moniker of American keyboardist/electronic com...
October – October (1979)
October is one of two back-to-back albums by the namesake American symphonic-rock band, released in ...
Simple Minds ‎– Reel to Real Cacophony (1979)
Reel to Real Cacophony is the second album by Scottish New Wave band Simple Minds, released in Novem...
Tim Finn
Tim Finn is an New Zealander singer and songwriter, best known as the frontman of Split Enz. He debu...
Steve Hackett ‎– Spectral Mornings (1979)
Spectral Mornings is the third solo album by English guitarist/composer Steve Hackett, released in 1...
Jean Carn ‎– When I Find You Love (1979)
When I Find You Love is the third album by American soul singer Jean Carn, released in 1979 on Phila...
Alain Markusfeld ‎– Contemporus (1979)
Contemporus is the fifth album by French classical/rock multi-instrumentalist Alain Markusfeld, rele...
David Bowie ‎– Lodger (1979)
Lodger is the twelfth studio album by English vocalist/songwriter David Bowie, released in 1979 on R...
Squeeze - Cool for Cats (1979)
Cool for Cats is the second album by English New Wave band Squeeze, released in 1979 on A&M. ...
Dionne Warwick ‎– Dionne (1979)
Dionne is the 1979 comeback album by American soul/pop vocalist Dionne Warwick, produced by Barry Ma...
Anthony Phillips ‎– Sides (1979)
Sides is the third proper solo album by English guitarist/composer Anthony Phillips, released in 197...
Rolf Kühn Orchestra ‎– Symphonic Swampfire (1979)
Symphonic Swampfire is an album by German jazz-rock composer/conductor/clarinetist Rolf Kühn, record...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *