Sad Café – Facades (1979)

Facades is the third album by Mancunian art-rock/soul band Sad Café, produced by 10cc‘s Eric Stewart and released in 1979 on RCA Victor. Propelled by the U.K. chart hits “Every Day Hurts” and “Strange Little Girl,” the album was the band’s first to be issued stateside in proper form.

A1. “Take Me to the Future” (4:04)
A2. “Nothing Left Toulouse” (4:32)
A3. “Every Day Hurts” (4:06)
A4. “Strange Little Girl” (5:03)
A5. “Crazy Oyster” (4:28)
B1. “Emptiness” (3:31)
B2. “Cottage Love” (3:30)
B3. “Angel” (3:43)
B4. “Get Me Outta Here” (3:53)
B5. “My Oh My” (4:42)

Drums – Dave Irving
Keyboards – Vic Emerson
Vocals, Bass – John Stimpson
Vocals, Guitar – Ashley Mulford, Ian Wilson
Vocals, Percussion – Paul Young

Producer, Engineer – Eric Stewart

Artist/Album Pages:

Hiroshima ‎– Hiroshima (1979)
Hiroshima is an album by the American New Age/jazz ensemble of the same name, released in 1979 on Ar...
Zartong ‎– Zartong (1979)
Zartong is the lone album by Paris-based Armenian folk/psych band Zartong, released in 1979 on Dom. ...
Spyro Gyra ‎– Morning Dance (1979)
Morning Dance is the second album by American Latin-jazz/rock ensemble Spyro Gyra, released in 1979 ...
Goblin ‎– Patrick (1979)
Patrick is a soundtrack album by Italian instrumental band Goblin, released in 1979 on Cinevox. ...
Didier Bocquet ‎– Voyage Cerebral (1979)
Voyage Cerebral is the second album by French electronic musician Didier Bocquet, released in 1979 o...
The Specials ‎– The Specials (1979)
The Specials is the debut album by the namesake Coventry Two Tone/ska band, produced by Elvis Costel...
Emmanuel Booz ‎– Dans Quel État J'erre (1979)
Dans Quel État J'erre is the fourth album by French symphonic vocalist Emmanuel Booz, released in 19...
Pink Floyd - The Wall (1979)
The Wall is the eleventh studio album by Pink Floyd, released on November 30, 1979, on Harvest (UK) ...
Wazmo Nariz ‎– Things Aren't Right (1979)
Things Aren't Right is the first of two albums by Midwest New Wave eccentric Wazmo Nariz, released i...
Japan ‎– Quiet Life (1979)
Quiet Life is the third album by English art-rock/New Wave band Japan, released in December 1979 on ...
Manfred Mann's Earth Band ‎– Angel Station (1979)
Angel Station is the ninth studio album by Manfred Mann's Earth Band, released in 1979 on Bronze and...
Renaissance ‎– Azure d'Or (1979)
Azure d'Or is the ninth studio album by English symphonic/folk-rock quintet Renaissance, released in...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *