Michael Jackson ‎– Off the Wall (1979)

Off the Wall is the fifth solo album by American vocalist/songwriter Michael Jackson, produced by Quincy Jones and released in August 1979 on Epic/CBS.

A1. “Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough” (6:02)
A2. “Rock With You” (3:38)
A3. “Working Day and Night” (5:12)
A4. “Get on the Floor” (4:44)
B1. “Off the Wall” (4:04)
B2. “Girlfriend” (3:04)
B3. “She’s Out of My Life” (3:36)
B4. “I Can’t Help It” (4:27)
B5. “It’s the Falling in Love” (3:46)
B6. “Burn This Disco Out” (3:38)

Quincy Jones — producer, rhythm section arranger, vocal arrangements
Michael Jackson — co-producer, lead vocals, background vocals, percussion, rhythm section arranger, vocal arrangements, songwriter
Patti Austin — lead vocals, background vocals
Louis Johnson — bass, rhythm section arranger, songwriter
Bobby Watson — bass
John Robinson — drums
Greg Phillinganes — electric piano, Clavinet, synthesiser, rhythm section arranger
David “Hawk” Wolinski — electric piano
David Williams — guitar
Marlo Henderson — guitar
Phil Upchurch — guitar
Wah Wah Watson — guitar
Larry Carlton — guitar
Michael Boddicker — synthesiser, programming
David Foster — synthesiser, rhythm section arranger, songwriter
George Duke — synthesiser, programming
Steve Porcaro — programming
Randy Jackson — percussion
Richard Heath — percussion
Paulinho da Costa — percussion
The Seawind Horns — horns
Jerry Hey — trumpet, flugelhorn, horn arrangements
Larry Williams — tenor saxophone, alto saxophone, flute
Kim Hutchcroft — baritone saxophone, tenor saxophone, flute
Bill Reichenbach — trombone
Gary Grant — trumpet
Rod Temperton — rhythm section arranger, songwriter
Tom Bahler — rhythm section arranger, vocal arrangements, songwriter
Stevie Wonder — rhythm section arranger, songwriter
Ben Wright — string arrangements
Johnny Mandel — string arrangements
Gerald Vinci — concertmaster
Jim Gilstrap — background vocals
Augie Johnson — background vocals
Mortonette Jenkins — background vocals
Paulette McWilliams — background vocals
Zedric Williams — background vocals

Artist/Album Pages:

October – October (1979)
October is one of two back-to-back albums by the namesake American symphonic-rock band, released in ...
The Clash ‎– London Calling (1979)
London Calling is the third album by English rock band The Clash, released in December 1979 on CBS/E...
Cheryl Lynn ‎– In Love (1979)
In Love is the second album by American soul/funk vocalist Cheryl Lynn, released in 1979 on Columbia...
Earth, Wind & Fire ‎– I Am (1979)
I Am is the ninth studio album by American soul/funk ensemble Earth, Wind & Fire, released in 19...
Ambiance ‎– Ebun (1979)
Ebun is the debut album by American spiritual-jazz/funk combo Ambiance, released in 1979 on Da Mon. ...
Max Webster ‎– A Million Vacations (1979)
A Million Vacations is the fourth album by Canadian hard-rock/art-rock band Max Webster, released in...
Ananga-Ranga ‎– Regresso as Origens (1979)
Regresso as Origens is the first of two albums by Portuguese jazz-rock band Ananga-Ranga, released i...
Magnum ‎– Magnum II (1979)
Magnum II is the second album by Brummie hard rockers Magnum, released in 1979 on Jet Records. ...
Sparks ‎– No. 1 in Heaven (1979)
No. 1 in Heaven is the eighth album by American art-pop duo Sparks, released in 1979 on Virgin. ...
Atlas ‎– Blå Vardag (1979)
Blå Vardag is the lone album by Swedish symphonic-rock band Atlas, released in 1979 on Bellatrix. ...
Emmanuel Booz ‎– Dans Quel État J'erre (1979)
Dans Quel État J'erre is the fourth album by French symphonic vocalist Emmanuel Booz, released in 19...
The Slits ‎– Cut (1979)
Cut is the first of two albums by New Wave/reggae band The Slits, released in 1979 on Island/Antille...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *