Donna Summer ‎– Donna Summer (1982)

Donna Summer is the ninth chronological studio album by American soul/pop vocalist Donna Summer, released in 1982 on Geffen.

A1. “Love Is in Control (Finger on the Trigger)” (4:22)
A2. “Mystery of Love” (4:28)
A3. “The Woman in Me” (3:57)
A4. “State of Independence” (5:53)
B1. “Livin’ in America” (4:44)
B2. “Protection” (3:38)
B3. “(If It) Hurts Just a Little” (3:55)
B4. “Love Is Just a Breath Away” (3:57)
B5. “Lush Life” (6:26)

Roy Bittan – piano
Michael Boddicker – programming, vocoder, vocoder programming, polymoog
Larry Bunker, Leon “Ndugu” Chancler, John Robinson, Jeff Porcaro – drums
Bill Champlin – background vocals
Dennis Cosby – conductor
Christopher Cross – chorus
Patrick Gene Crotty, Jr. – chorus
Paulinho Da Costa – percussion
Michael Davis – chorus
Don Dorsey – programming, synclavier, synclavier programming
David Foster – synthesizer, arranger, rhythm arrangements, synthesizer arrangements
Steve George – background vocals
Gary Grant – horn
Debbie Green – chorus
Dave Grusin – synthesizer, Fender Rhodes, rhythm arrangements, synthesizer arrangements
Howard Hewett – background vocals
Jerry Hey – horn
James Ingram – background vocals, chorus, vocal arrangement, rhythm arrangements
Phillip Ingram – background vocals
Michael Jackson – chorus
Louis Johnson – bass guitar
Quincy Jones – synthesizer, programming, chorus, producer, vocal arrangement, rhythm arrangements
Jeff Lancaster – art direction, design
Peggy Lipton Jones – chorus
Kenny Loggins – chorus
Steve Lukather – guitar
Johnny Mandel – string arrangements
Harvey Mason – drums, drum arrangements
Heather Mason – chorus
Greg Mathieson – programming
Michael McDonald – chorus
Bill Meyers – synthesizer, rhythm arrangements
Michael Omartian – string arrangements
Richard Page – background vocals, vocal arrangement
David Paich – synthesizer, piano, keyboards, rhythm arrangements, synthesizer arrangements
Ken Perry – mastering
Greg Phillinganes – synthesizer, chorus, synclavier, rhythm arrangements, portasound
Steve Porcaro – synthesizer, programming, producer
Bill Reichenbach Jr. – horn
Brenda Russell – chorus
Cruz Baca Sembello – background vocals
Michael Sembello – guitar, background vocals, vocal arrangement, rhythm arrangements
Guy Spells – conductor
Bruce Springsteen – guitar, chorus
Donna Summer – vocals, background vocals, chorus
Bruce Swedien – engineer, mixing
Rod Temperton – vocal arrangement, rhythm arrangements, synthesizer arrangements
John VanNest – assistant engineer
Larraine Walton – chorus
Dionne Warwick – chorus
Ernie Watts – alto & baritone saxophone
Chris Whorf – art direction, design
Stevie Wonder – chorus
Faith D. Wong – chorus

David Alexander – photography
Bill Barnum – supervisor
H. B. Barnum – director
Dara Lynn Bernard – chorus

Artist/Album Pages:

Frigidaire Tango ‎– The Cock (1982)
The Cock is the singular full-length studio album by the original formation of Italian New Wavers Fr...
Mr. Mister
Mr. Mister were an American modern-rock band from Los Angeles, formed from the ashes of Pages. M...
Stevie Wonder ‎– Songs in the Key of Life (1976)
Songs in the Key of Life is an album by American soul-funk musician/vocalist Stevie Wonder, released...
Haircut One Hundred ‎– Pelican West (1982)
Pelican West is the debut album by English New Wave/funk-pop band Haircut One Hundred, released in 1...
Pseu ‎– Pseu (1982)
Pseu is the singular album by the namesake French Zeuhl ensemble, recorded circa 1981–1982 and relea...
Tavares ‎– Hard Core Poetry (1974)
Hard Core Poetry is the second album by New England soul combo the Tavares, released in 1974 on Capi...
Trees ‎– Sleep Convention (1982)
Sleep Convention is a synthpop album by Trees, a one-man-band comprised of American electronic music...
Pointer Sisters ‎– Special Things (1980)
Special Things is the seventh studio album by American soul/pop vocal act the Pointer Sisters, relea...
Santana ‎– Borboletta (1974)
Borboletta is the sixth studio album by American Latin/jazz-rock band Santana, released in 1974 on C...
Jon Anderson ‎– Animation (1982)
Animation is the third solo album by English musician/vocalist Jon Anderson, released in 1982 on Pol...
Shalamar ‎– Friends (1982)
Friends is the sixth album by American soul/funk vocal trio Shalamar, released in 1982 on SOLAR. Ins...
Continuum ‎– End of Line (1984)
End of Line is an album by Midwest jazz-rock trio Continuum, self-released in 1984 on the band's own...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *