Donna Summer ‎– Donna Summer (1982)

Donna Summer is the ninth chronological studio album by American soul/pop vocalist Donna Summer, released in 1982 on Geffen. Tracklist: A1. “Love Is in Control (Finger on the Trigger)” (4:22) A2. “Mystery of Love” (4:28) A3. “The Woman in Me” (3:57) A4. “State of Independence” (5:53) B1. “Livin’ in America” (4:44) B2. “Protection” (3:38) B3. […]

Heatwave – Central Heating (1978)

Central Heating is the second album by American soul/funk collective Heatwave, released in 1978 on Epic. Tracklist: A1. “Put the Word Out” (6:36) A2. “Send Out for Sunshine” (4:28) A3. “Central Heating” (4:42) A4. “Happiness Togetherness” (3:59) B1. “The Groove Line” (4:14) B2. “Mind Blowing Decisions” (4:16) B3. “The Star of a Story” (5:35) B4. […]