Kenny Loggins ‎– High Adventure (1982)

High Adventure is the fourth solo album by West Coast pop/rock vocalist/songwriter Kenny Loggins, released in 1982 on Columbia. Tracklist: A1. “Don’t Fight It” (3:36) A2. “Heartlight” (3:55) A3. “I Gotta Try” (3:50) A4. “Swear Your Love” (5:01) A5. “The More We Try” (3:59) B1. “Heart to Heart” (5:30) B2. “If It’s Not What You’re […]

Donna Summer ‎– Donna Summer (1982)

Donna Summer is the ninth chronological studio album by American soul/pop vocalist Donna Summer, released in 1982 on Geffen. Tracklist: A1. “Love Is in Control (Finger on the Trigger)” (4:22) A2. “Mystery of Love” (4:28) A3. “The Woman in Me” (3:57) A4. “State of Independence” (5:53) B1. “Livin’ in America” (4:44) B2. “Protection” (3:38) B3. […]

Little Feat – Time Loves a Hero (1977)

Time Loves a Hero is the sixth album by American country/funk-rock band Little Feat, released in 1977 on Warner Bros. Tracklist: A1. “Hi Roller” (3:35) A2. “Time Loves a Hero” (3:47) A3. “Rocket in My Pocket” (3:25) A4. “Day at the Dog Races” (6:27) B1. “Old Folks Boogie” (3:31) B2. “Red Streamliner” (4:44) B3. “New […]

The Doobie Brothers ‎– Minute by Minute (1978)

Minute by Minute is the eighth album by American jazz-pop/blue-eyed soul six-piece the Doobie Brothers, released in 1978 on Warner Bros. Tracklist: A1. “Here to Love You” (3:58) A2. “What a Fool Believes” (3:41) A3. “Minute by Minute” (3:26) A4. “Dependin’ on You” (3:44) A5. “Don’t Stop to Watch the Wheels” (3:26) B1. “Open Your […]

The Bliss Band ‎– Dinner With Raoul (1978)

Dinner With Raoul is the first of two albums by English/American jazz-pop five-piece the Bliss Band, released in 1978 on Columbia. Tracklist: A1. “Rio” (3:37) A2. “Over the Hill” (3:19) A3. “Slipaway” (3:42) A4. “Don’t Do Me Any Favours” (4:01) A5. “On the Highway” (3:25) B1. “Right Place, Right Time” (5:12) B2. “Stay a Little […]

The Doobie Brothers – Takin’ It to the Streets (1976)

Takin’ It to the Streets is the sixth album by American soul/pop band the Doobie Brothers, released in 1976 on Warner Bros. Tracklist: A1. “Wheels of Fortune” (4:54) A2. “Takin’ It to the Streets” (3:56) A3. “8th Avenue Shuffle” (4:39) A4. “Losin’ End” (3:39) B1. “Rio” (3:49) B2. “For Someone Special” (5:04) B3. “It Keeps […]

The Doobie Brothers

The Doobie Brothers were an American rock band from San Jose, Calif., that released nine albums on Warner Bros. between 1971 and 1980. The first five albums feature guitarist/vocalist Tom Johnston, who led a hard-rocking sequence of lineups, augmented from 1974-onward by Steely Dan guitarist Jeff “Skunk” Baxter. In 1976, the Doobies entered their soul-pop […]