The Bliss Band ‎– Dinner With Raoul (1978)

Dinner With Raoul is the first of two albums by English/American jazz-pop five-piece the Bliss Band, released in 1978 on Columbia. Tracklist: A1. “Rio” (3:37) A2. “Over the Hill” (3:19) A3. “Slipaway” (3:42) A4. “Don’t Do Me Any Favours” (4:01) A5. “On the Highway” (3:25) B1. “Right Place, Right Time” (5:12) B2. “Stay a Little […]

Dog Soldier ‎– Dog Soldier (1975)

Dog Soldier is the singular, self-titled album by the namesake hard-rock/soul band led by drummer Keef Hartley and guitarist/songwriter Miller Anderson, who previously played together in the Keef Hartley Band. Sporting cover art reminiscent of Roger Dean, the album was released in 1975 on United Artists. Tracklist: A1. “Pillar to Post” (4:57) A2. “Several People” […]

The Bliss Band

The Bliss Band were an English adult-oriented rock band of the late 1970s. Based in Los Angeles, the band recorded two albums for Columbia: the Steely Dan-inspired Dinner With Raoul (1978) and the West Coast-styled Neon Smiles (1979). Members: Paul Bliss (vocals, piano, keyboards), Nigel Elliott (drums, percussion), Phil Palmer (guitar), Andy Brown (bass, vocals), […]

Dog Soldier

Dog Soldier were an English hard-rock supergroup from Preston, Lancashire, that released a self-titled album on United Artists in 1975. The band marked the second pairing between Scottish guitarist/songwriter Miller Anderson and drummer Keef Hartley, who previously played together in the Keef Hartley Band. Concurrent to Dog Soldier, the two were also involved with Broken […]