The Doobie Brothers – Takin’ It to the Streets (1976)

Takin’ It to the Streets is the sixth album by American soul/pop band the Doobie Brothers, released in 1976 on Warner Bros.

A1. “Wheels of Fortune” (4:54)
A2. “Takin’ It to the Streets” (3:56)
A3. “8th Avenue Shuffle” (4:39)
A4. “Losin’ End” (3:39)
B1. “Rio” (3:49)
B2. “For Someone Special” (5:04)
B3. “It Keeps You Runnin’” (4:20)
B4. “Turn It Loose” (3:53)
B5. “Carry Me Away” (4:09)

Bobby LaKind — congas
The Memphis Horns — horns
Wayne Jackson — horns
Andrew Love — horns
James Mitchell — horns
Lewis Collins — horns
Jack Hale — horns
Tiran Porter — performer, writer
Jeff “Skunk” Baxter — performer, writer
Patrick Simmons — performer, writer
Michael McDonald — performer, writer
John Hartman — performer, writer
Tom Johnston — performer, writer
Keith Knudsen — performer
Ted Templeman — producer
Donn Landee — engineer
Richie Hayward — drums
Novi — viola
Jesse Butler — organ
Maria Muldaur — vocal

Artist/Album Pages:

Joachim Kühn ‎– Springfever (1976)
Springfever is an album by German jazz-rock keyboardist/composer Joachim Kühn, released in 1976 on A...
The Beckies ‎– The Beckies (1976)
The Beckies is the lone album by the namesake American pop-rock band, released in 1976 on Sire. ...
Weather Report - Black Market (1976)
Black Market is the fifth studio album by multinational jazz-rock ensemble Weather Report, released ...
Genesis - A Trick of the Tail (1976)
A Trick of the Tail is the seventh studio album by English symphonic-rock band Genesis, released in ...
Jorge Dalto - Chevere (1976)
Chevere is the debut solo album by Brazilian jazz-pop pianist Jorge Dalto, released in 1976 on Unite...
Ocean ‎– God's Clown (1976)
God's Clown is the debut album by French hard-rock/space-rock band Ocean, released in 1976 on Crypto...
Heavy Joker ‎– Heavy Joker (1976)
Heavy Joker is the first of two albums by the Danish jazz-rock quartet of the same name, released in...
Jeff Beck ‎– Wired (1976)
Wired is an album by English guitarist Jeff Beck, produced by George Martin and released in 1976 on ...
Mr. Big - Photographic Smile (1976)
Photographic Smile is a U.S.-only album by English hard-rock band Mr. Big, released in 1976 on Arist...
Quantum Jump – Quantum Jump (1976)
Quantum Jump is the first of two albums by the English supergroup of the same name, released in 1976...
Zbigniew Seifert ‎– Man of the Light (1976)
Man of the Light is the debut solo album by Polish jazz-rock violinist Zbigniew Seifert, released in...
Ball Bearing Group ‎– Experience (1976)
Experience is the first in a series of albums by the Italian library music operative Ball Bearing Gr...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *