The Prime Element ‎– Alborada (1976)

Alborada is an album by Argentinean/American Latin-jazz/rock ensemble Prime Element, released in 1976 on Trova.

A1. “Southamelodic” (4:11)
A2. “In the Dawn of Time” (7:09)
A3. “The Prime Element” (5:17)
A4. “Lola” (3:22)
B1. “Aldebaran” (6:15)
B2. “Norma Jean” (3:26)
B3. “Shave and Haircut” (8:52)
B4. “Alborada” (2:01)

Arranged By – Carlos Franzetti (A1, A4 to B2, B4)
Bass – Alex Layne (A2, B1, B4), Greg Maker (A1, A3, B2 to B4)
Cello – Patricia Akua Dixon (A1 to A3, B1 to B4)
Congas – Ray Mantilla (A1 to B3)
Drums – Omar Clay (A1 to B3)
Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Carlos Franzetti (A1, A2, A4, B1)
Flute, Clarinet – Mauricio Smith (B1, B2, B4)
French Horn – Greg Williams (A2, A3, B1 to B4)
Guitar – Carlos Franzetti (A2, B2, B4)
Piano – Carlos Franzetti
Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Kenny Rogers (A2, A3, B1 to B3), Marvin Blackman (A2, A3, B1 to B3)
Viola – Maxine Roach (A1 to A3, B1 to B4)
Violin – Carl Ector (A1 to A3, B1 to B4), Gayle Dixon Clay (A1 to A3, B1 to B4)

Producer – Carlos A. Garber

Artist/Album Pages:

Pete Fine ‎– Northstar (1976)
Northstar is the second and final solo album by American singer/songwriter Pete Fine. Recorded in 19...
Quantum Jump – Quantum Jump (1976)
Quantum Jump is the first of two albums by the English supergroup of the same name, released in 1976...
Novalis ‎– Sommerabend (1976)
Sommerabend is the third album by German symphonic-rock band Novalis, released in 1976 on Brain. ...
Extra Ball ‎– Birthday (1976)
Birthday is the debut album by Polish jazz-rock quintet Extra Ball, released in 1976 on Polskie Nagr...
Magma - Üdü Ẁüdü (1976)
Üdü Ẁüdü is the fifth studio album by French Zeuhl ensemble Magma, released in 1976 on RCA's Utopia ...
Be-Bop Deluxe - Modern Music (1976)
Modern Music is the fourth album by English art-rock band Be-Bop Deluxe, released in September 1976 ...
Van Der Graaf Generator ‎– Still Life (1976)
Still Life is the sixth album by English symphonic/hard rock band Van der Graaf Generator, released ...
Message ‎– Synapse (1976)
Synapse is the fourth album by German art-rock band Message, released in 1976 on NOVA. Trackl...
James Vincent ‎– Space Traveler (1976)
Space Traveler is the sophomoric solo release by guitarist James Vincent, issued in 1976 on James Wi...
Alas - Alas (1976)
Alas is the debut album by Argentinian symphonic/jazz-rock band Alas, released in 1976 on Odeon. ...
White Summer
White Summer were a Chicago-area rock trio that was active during the mid-1970s. Members: Jimm...
Jack Lancaster & Robin Lumley - Marscape (1976)
Marscape is a collaborative album between woodwind-player Jack Lancaster and keyboardist Robin Lumle...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *