The L.A. Express ‎– L.A. Express (1976)

L.A. Express is the first autonomous album by American jazz-funk combo L.A. Express, released in 1976 on Caribou. The band recorded two prior albums backing saxist Tom Scott.

A1. “Midnite Flite” (4:40)
A2. “The Shrug” (3:10)
A3. “Suavemente (Gently)” (4:20)
A4. “Cry of the Eagle” (4:10)
A5. “Stairs” (5:20)
B1. “Down the Middle” (3:50)
B2. “It’s Happening Right Now” (5:00)
B3. “Transylvania Choo-Choo” (4:21)
B4. “Western Horizon” (5:17)

Robben Ford — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, writer
Max Bennett — bass, writer
John Guerin — drums, percussion, writer
Victor Feldman — keyboards, synthesizer, vibraphone, percussion, writer
David Luell — tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, soprano saxophone

L.A. Express — producer, mixer

Artist/Album Pages:

Boz Scaggs ‎– Silk Degrees (1976)
Silk Degrees is the seventh album by American blue-eyed soul singer Boz Scaggs, released in 1976 on ...
Birth Control - Backdoor Possibilities (1976)
Backdoor Possibilities is the sixth studio album by German symphonic/hard-rock band Birth Control, r...
Déjá-Vu ‎– Between the Leaves (1976)
Between the Leaves is an album by Dutch maximalist rockers Déjá-Vu, self-released by the band in 197...
Garuda - Garuda (1976)
Garuda is the lone album by the namesake musical operative, released in 1976 on EMI. Tracklis...
Ambrosia – Somewhere I've Never Travelled (1976)
Somewhere I've Never Travelled is the second album by American symphonic/art-rock band Ambrosia, pro...
Instant Funk ‎– Get Down with the Philly Jump (1976)
Get Down with the Philly Jump is the debut album by American funk combo Instant Funk, released in 19...
Skibbereen ‎– Skibbereen (1976)
Skibbereen is an album by the namesake Swiss folk combo, released in 1976 on Image. Tracklist...
Larry Young's Fuel ‎– Spaceball (1976)
Spaceball is the sole album by Fuel, an American jazz-funk combo led by veteran organist Larry Young...
Cliff Richard ‎– I'm Nearly Famous (1976)
I'm Nearly Famous is a 1976 studio album by Cliff Richard, produced by Bruce Welch for EMI Records. ...
Tom Scott
Tom Scott (born May 19, 1948) is an American jazz-funk saxophonist from Los Angeles. Discograph...
Jon Anderson ‎– Olias of Sunhillow (1976)
Olias of Sunhillow is the debut solo album by English musician/vocalist Jon Anderson, released in 19...
Daryl Hall & John Oates - Bigger Than Both of Us (1976)
Bigger Than Both of Us is the sixth album by American rock/soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, rel...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *