Heavy Joker ‎– Heavy Joker (1976)

Heavy Joker is the first of two albums by the Danish jazz-rock quartet of the same name, released in 1976 on Polydor.

A1. “Ace of Spades” (3:13)
A2. “That’s It!” (5:05)
A3. “Heavy Joke” (3:35)
A4. “Canasta Funk” (2:41)
A5. “Ambrosia” (5:57)
B1. “Highway Habits” (7:14)
B2. “Leaving For Cala Bassa” (3:23)
B3. “Suburban Heaven” (8:42)
B4. “Transylvania Chase” (0:45)

Bass – Henrik Bødtcher
Drums, Percussion – Jan Sivertsen
Grand Piano, Organ, Electric Piano, Vibraphone, Marimba – Max Leth Jun.
Guitar, Strings – Michael Bruun

Congas, Percussion – Klaus Nordsø (B2)
Keyboards – Kasper Winding (A2)
Soprano Saxophone – Jesper Nehammer (B4)
Strings – Palle Mikkelborg (A3)
Tenor Saxophone – Anders Gårdmand (A4), Jesper Nehammer (B3)

Artist/Album Pages:

10cc ‎– How Dare You! (1976)
How Dare You! is the fourth album by English quartet 10cc. Released in 1976, the album sees the four...
Charlie - Fantasy Girls (1976)
Fantasy Girls is the debut album by English rockers Charlie, released in 1976 on Polydor. The album ...
Jasper Van't Hof's Pork Pie ‎– The Door Is Open (1976)
The Door Is Open is the second album by Pork Pie, the multinational jazz-rock collective led by Dutc...
Déjá-Vu ‎– Between the Leaves (1976)
Between the Leaves is an album by Dutch maximalist rockers Déjá-Vu, self-released by the band in 197...
Be-Bop Deluxe - Modern Music (1976)
Modern Music is the fourth album by English art-rock band Be-Bop Deluxe, released in September 1976 ...
Jukka Linkola ‎– Banana (1976)
Banana is the debut album by Finnish jazz pianist/composer Jukka Linkola, released in 1976 on Hi-Hat...
Teddy Lasry ‎– e=mc² (1976)
E=mc² is a 1976 album by French multi-instrumentalist Teddy Lasry. The recording is self-contained, ...
The Isley Brothers - Harvest for the World (1976)
Harvest for the World is an album by American soul-funk sextet the Isley Brothers, released in 1976 ...
Cliff Richard ‎– I'm Nearly Famous (1976)
I'm Nearly Famous is a 1976 studio album by Cliff Richard, produced by Bruce Welch for EMI Records. ...
The Beckies ‎– The Beckies (1976)
The Beckies is the lone album by the namesake American pop-rock band, released in 1976 on Sire. ...
BlackSmoke ‎– BlackSmoke (1976)
BlackSmoke is the lone album by the namesake American funk operative — alternately credited as Smoke...
Ball Bearing Group ‎– Experience (1976)
Experience is the first in a series of albums by the Italian library music operative Ball Bearing Gr...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *