Pulsar – The Strands of the Future (1976)

The Strands of the Future is the second album by French symphonic/space-rock quartet Pulsar, released in 1976 on Disques Vogue-subsidiary Kingdom Records.

A. “The Strands of the Future” (22:08 — :01–4:10 | 4:18–9:00 | 10:00–19:15)
B1. “Flight” (2:37)
B2. “Windows” (8:47)
B3. “Fool’s Failure” (10:17)

Jacques Roman — organ, Moog, synthesizer, Mellotron, bass
Gilbert Gandil — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals
Victor Bosch — drums, percussion, cover art
Roland Richard — flute, ARP Solina string synthesizer

Chris Pennycate — engineer
Gérard Trouve — assistant engineer
Pulsar — producer
François Artaud — lyrics
Alain Golay — cover art

Artist/Album Pages:

Bobby Stern & Head, Heart and Hands ‎– Libra (1976)
Libra is a 1976 collaboration album between American saxophonist Bobby Stern and German instrumental...
Peck-Smyth & Off ‎– Love (1976)
Love is an album by Mexican art-rock combo Peck-Smyth & Off, originally released on Orfeón in 19...
Frannie Golde - Frannie Golde (1976)
Frannie Golde is the first of three pop/vocal albums by industry songwriter Franne Golde, released i...
Automatic Fine Tuning - A.F.T. (1976)
A.F.T. is an album by English instrumental hard-rock combo Automatic Fine Tuning, released in 1976 o...
Flying Island - Another Kind of Space (1976)
Another Kind of Space is the second of two albums by American jazz-rock band Flying Island, released...
Jukka Linkola ‎– Banana (1976)
Banana is the debut album by Finnish jazz pianist/composer Jukka Linkola, released in 1976 on Hi-Hat...
Camel ‎– Moonmadness (1976)
Moonmadness is the fourth album by English symphonic/space-rock band Camel, released in 1976 on Decc...
Humus ‎– Offshore (1976)
Offshore is an album by German jazz-rock quartet Humus, released in 1976 on Pläne. Tracklist:...
Mingo Lewis ‎– Flight Never Ending (1976)
Flight Never Ending is a solo studio album by jazz-funk percussionist Mingo Lewis, released in 1976 ...
Jan Hammer Group ‎– Oh, Yeah? (1976)
Oh, Yeah? is an album by Czech jazz-rock keyboardist Jan Hammer, released in 1976 on Nemperor. ...
Emmanuel Booz - Clochard (1976)
Clochard is the third album by French songwriter/vocalist Emmanuel Booz, released in 1976 on Atlanti...
Eloy ‎– Dawn (1976)
Dawn is the fifth album by German space-rock band Eloy, released in 1976 on Harvest. Tracklis...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *