Leon Ware ‎– Musical Massage (1976)

Musical Massage is the second album by American soul vocalist/composer/arranger Leon Ware, released in 1976 on Motown-subsidiary Gordy.

A1. “Learning How to Love You” (3:31)
A2. “Instant Love” (3:27)
A3. “Body Heat” (4:50)
A4. “Share Your Love” (3:30)
A5. “Holiday” (3:25)
B1. “Phantom Lover” (3:52)
B2. “Journey Into You” (4:04)
B3. “Musical Massage” (3:47)
B4. “French Waltz” (2:02)
B5. “Turn Out the Light” (4:01)

CD bonus tracks:
11. “I Wanna Be Where You Are” (3:34)
12. “Comfort (A.K.A. Come Live With Me, Angel)” (6:15)
13. “Long Time No See” (3:46)
14. “Don’t You Wanna Come” (3:42)
15. “You Are The Way You Are” (3:22)

Additional tracks on 2001 reissue:
With You
Best of Two Worlds

Azizi Johari — cover model
Leon Ware — vocals, producer, songwriter
David T. Walker — guitar
Ray Parker Jr. — guitar
Jerry Peters — keyboards
John Barnes — keyboards
Sonny Burke — keyboards
Chuck Rainey — bass
James Gadson — drums
Eddie Brown — congas
Gary Coleman — percussion
Bobbye Hall — percussion
Marvin Gaye — vocals (A5)
Coleridge Taylor-Perkinson — arranger
David Blumberg — arranger
Hal Davis — producer
Merry Clayton — backing vocals
Fecilia Griner — backing vocals
Minnie Riperton — vocals (A2, 12)
Jessie Smith — backing vocals
Bobby Womack — vocals (A5, B3)


Artist/Album Pages:

Shadowfax - Watercourse Way (1976)
Watercourse Way is the debut album by American instrumental jazz-rock quintet Shadowfax, co-produced...
Cosmos Factory ‎– Black Hole (1976)
Black Hole is the third album by Japanese experimental rock band Cosmos Factory, released in 1976 on...
Kyrie Eleison ‎– The Fountain Beyond the Sunrise (1976)
The Fountain Beyond the Sunrise is an album by Austrian symphonic-rock band Kyrie Eleison, released ...
Narada Michael Walden - Garden of Love Light (1976)
Garden of Love Light is the debut solo album by jazz-funk/soul musician Narada Michael Walden, relea...
Lasse Wellander ‎– Electrocuted (1976)
Electrocuted is the debut album by Swedish guitarist Lasse Wellander, released in 1976 on Sonet. ...
Joni Mitchell - Hejira (1976)
Hejira is the eighth studio album by Canadian singer/songwriter Joni Mitchell, released in 1976 on A...
Lake ‎– Lake (1976)
Lake is the debut album by the multinational German-based band of the same name, released in 1976 on...
Birthright ‎– Breath of Life (1976)
Breath of Life is the second album by American post-bop/jazz-funk ensemble Birthright, released in 1...
Peter Milray ‎– New Shapes of Sound (1976)
New Shapes of Sound is an album of library music by English composer Peter Milray, released in 1976 ...
Cybotron - Cybotron (1976)
Cybotron is the first album by the namesake Australian electronic combo, released in 1976 on Clear L...
Finn Olafsson ‎– Savannah (1976)
Savannah is an album by Danish singer/songwriter Finn Olafsson, released in 1976 on KMF. Trac...
UPP ‎– This Way (1976)
This Way is the second album by English soul/funk operative UPP, released in 1976 on Epic. T...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *