Heatwave were an soul-funk band formed by American servicemen stationed in Germany during the mid-1970s. The band released four albums on GTO between 1976 and 1980, followed by a fifth on Epic in 1982.

Members: Johnnie Wilder Jr. (vocals, 1975-79), Keith Wilder (vocals), Eric Johns (guitar, 1975-78), Roy Carter (guitar, 1976-79), Mario Mantese (bass, 1975-79), Rod Temperton (keyboards, 1975-78), Ernest “Bilbo” Berger (drums), Derek Bramble (bass, 1979-82), William Jones (guitar, 1979-83), Calvin Duke (keyboards, 1979-83), Keith Harrison (keyboards, 1979-83)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *