Mike Oldfield ‎– Platinum (1979)

Platinum is the fifth album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, released in 1979 on Virgin.

A1. “Platinum Part One: Airborne” (4:59)
A2. “Platinum Part Two: Platinum” (4:36)
A3. “Platinum Part Three: Charleston” (3:11)
A4. “Platinum Part Four: North Star/Platinum Finale” (4:36)
B1. “Woodhenge” (4:05)
B2. “Into Wonderland” (3:36)
B3. “Punkadiddle” (5:39)
B4. “I Got Rhythm” (4:35)

1979 shortplayer: “Guilty

Mike Oldfield – acoustic guitars, electric guitars, marimba, piano, synthesizers, vibraphone and vocals
Francisco Centeno – bass guitar
Sally Cooper – tubular bells
Demelza – congas (credited as “Demalza”)
Neil Jason – bass
Peter Lemer – keyboards
Pierre Moerlen – drums and vibraphone (credited as “Pierre Moerlin”)
Morris Pert – drums (credited as “Maurice Pert”)
Nico Ramsden – keyboards
Wendy Roberts – vocals
Hansford Rowe – bass
Allan Schwartzberg – drums
David Bedford – vocal arrangement
Peter Gordon – horn arrangement
Michael Riesman – horn arrangement
Kurt Munkacsi – engineer
Tom Newman – producer and engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Mezquita ‎– Recuerdos de mi Tierra (1979)
Recuerdos de mi Tierra is an album by Spanish symphonic/flamenco-rock band Mezquita, released in 197...
Alain Markusfeld ‎– Contemporus (1979)
Contemporus is the fifth album by French classical/rock multi-instrumentalist Alain Markusfeld, rele...
Talking Heads ‎– Fear of Music (1979)
Fear of Music is the third album by American New Wave/art-rock band Talking Heads, released in 1979 ...
Goblin ‎– Patrick (1979)
Patrick is a soundtrack album by Italian instrumental band Goblin, released in 1979 on Cinevox. ...
Manfred Mann's Earth Band ‎– Angel Station (1979)
Angel Station is the ninth studio album by Manfred Mann's Earth Band, released in 1979 on Bronze and...
Bloque ‎– Hombre, Tierra y Alma (1979)
Hombre, Tierra y Alma is an album by Spanish symphonic-rock band Bloque, released in 1979 on Chapa. ...
Celeste ‎– Laço de Cobra (1979)
Laço de Cobra is the second of two albums by Brazilian samba-jazz/pop vocalist Celeste, released in ...
The Human League ‎– Reproduction (1979)
Reproduction is the debut album by English electronic New Wave band The Human League, released in 19...
Madness ‎– One Step Beyond... (1979)
One Step Beyond... is the debut album by English two-tone/ska sextet Madness, released in October 19...
Ma Banlieue Flasque ‎– Ma Banlieue Flasque (1979)
Ma Banlieue Flasque is an album by the namesake French avant-jazz/rock combo, released in 1979 on Ce...
Supertramp ‎– Breakfast in America (1979)
Breakfast in America is the sixth album by English art-rock/pop band Supertramp, released in 1979 on...
Bruce Woolley & the Camera Club ‎– English Garden (1979)
English Garden is the lone album by English New Wave/synthpop band Bruce Woolley and the Camera Club...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *