Jean-Luc Ponty – A Taste for Passion (1979)

A Taste for Passion is a 1979 studio album by French/American violinist Jean-Luc Ponty. The album is the seventh chronological release in his Atlantic-era catalog.

A1. “Stay With Me” (5:35)
A2. “Sunset Drive” (5:45)
A3. “Dreamy Eyes” (4:18)
A4. “Beach Girl” (4:56)
B1. “A Taste for Passion” (5:22)
B2. “Life Cycles” (5:45)
B3. “Reminiscene” (1:26)
B4. “Give Us a Chance” (3:20)
B5. “Obsession” (0:40)
B6. “Farewell” (3:06)

Jean-Luc Ponty — violin, organ, electric piano, grand piano, composition, orchestration, producer
Allan Zavod — keyboards, sound programming, synthesizer, solo
Joaquin Lievano — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, guitar synthesizer, solo
Jamie Glaser — electric guitar, solo
Ralphe Armstrong — electric bass guitar, solo
Casey Scheuerell — drums, percussion

Greg Calbi — mastering engineer
Gary Heery — photography

Artist/Album Pages:

Didier Lockwood ‎– New World (1979)
New World is an album by French jazz-rock violinist Didier Lockwood, released in 1979 on MPS. ...
Cheryl Lynn ‎– In Love (1979)
In Love is the second album by American soul/funk vocalist Cheryl Lynn, released in 1979 on Columbia...
Sukellusvene ‎– Vesi- ja Lintumusiikkia (1979)
Vesi- ja Lintumusiikkia is an album by Finnish jazz-rock sextet Sukellusvene, released in 1979 on Lo...
Mahavishnu Orchestra - Visions of the Emerald Beyond (1975)
Visions of the Emerald Beyond is an album by the Mahavishnu Orchestra, released in 1975 on Columbia....
Blondie - Eat to the Beat (1979)
Eat to the Beat is the debut album by American New Wave band Blondie, released in September 1979 on ...
Gary Numan ‎– The Pleasure Principle (1979)
The Pleasure Principle is the third album by Gary Numan, released in September 1979 on Beggars Banqu...
The Specials ‎– The Specials (1979)
The Specials is the debut album by the namesake Coventry Two Tone/ska band, produced by Elvis Costel...
Lubomyr Melnyk ‎– Lubomyr Melnyk Performs KMH (1979)
Lubomyr Melnyk Performs KMH is an album by German avant-garde classical composer Lubomyr Melnyk, rel...
Jean-Luc Ponty - Imaginary Voyage (1976)
Imaginary Voyage is the second of two studio albums released in 1976 by French-born/U.S.-based violi...
Jean-Luc Ponty
Jean-Luc Ponty is a French violinist who has been musically active since the early 1960s. Jean-...
Jean-Luc Ponty - Open Mind (1984)
Open Mind is the tenth Atlantic studio release by French/American jazz-rock violinist Jean-Luc Ponty...
The Planets ‎– Goon Hilly Down (1979)
Goon Hilly Down is the first of two albums by Liverpudlian New Wave combo The Planets, released in 1...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *