J.J. Burnel ‎– Euroman Cometh (1979)

Euroman Cometh is a solo album by Stranglers bassist J.J. Burnel, released in 1979 on United Artists.

A1. “Euroman” (3:28)
A2. “Jellyfish” (2:55)
A3. “Freddie Laker (Concorde and Eurobus)” (3:30)*
A4. “Euromess” (3:50)
A5. “Deutschland Nicht Uber Alles” (4:39)
B1. “Do the European” (4:28)
B2. “Tout Comprendre” (3:08)
B3. “Triumph (of the Good City)” (4:15)
B4. “Pretty Face” (1:50)
B5. “Crabs” (2:10)
B6. “Eurospeed (Your Own Speed)” (2:38)

*b-side: “Ozymandias” (2:26)

Bass, Vocals, Synthesizers, Production, Sleeve Concept – J.J. Burnel
Drums – Carey Fortune (B4), Pete Howells (A3, A5, B1)
Guitar – Brian James (B4)
Harmonica – Lew Lewis (B4)

Photograph of Pompidou Centre, Paris – Allan Ballard
Producer, Engineer – Alan Winstanley (A1, A3 to B2, B4 to B6), Martin Rushent (A2, B3)

Artist/Album Pages:

Blondie - Eat to the Beat (1979)
Eat to the Beat is the debut album by American New Wave band Blondie, released in September 1979 on ...
Synergy – Games (1979)
Games is the fourth album by Synergy, the performance moniker of American keyboardist/electronic com...
Goblin ‎– Patrick (1979)
Patrick is a soundtrack album by Italian instrumental band Goblin, released in 1979 on Cinevox. ...
Earthstar ‎– French Skyline (1979)
French Skyline is an album by American electronic combo Earthstar, produced by Klaus Schulze and rel...
Rupert Holmes ‎– Partners in Crime (1979)
Partners in Crime is the fifth album by American composer/musician/vocalist Rupert Holmes, released ...
Albert Marcœur ‎– Armes & Cycles (1979)
Armes & Cycles is the third album by French avant-pop/proto-zolo musician Albert Marcœur, releas...
Honeyelk ‎– Stoyz Vi Dozévéloy (1979)
Stoyz Vi Dozévéloy is an album by French Zeuhl ensemble Honeyelk, released in 1979 on Oxygène. ...
Robert Palmer ‎– Secrets (1979)
Secrets is the fifth album by English blue-eyed soul vocalist Robert Palmer, released in 1979 on Isl...
Devo ‎– Duty Now for the Future (1979)
Duty Now for the Future is the second album by American New Wave/performance art band Devo, released...
Didier Lockwood ‎– New World (1979)
New World is an album by French jazz-rock violinist Didier Lockwood, released in 1979 on MPS. ...
MoFoYa ‎– Send a Message (1979)
Send a Message is an album by Hawaiian jazz-pop act MoFoYa, released in 1979 on Kona Gold. Tr...
Sukellusvene ‎– Vesi- ja Lintumusiikkia (1979)
Vesi- ja Lintumusiikkia is an album by Finnish jazz-rock sextet Sukellusvene, released in 1979 on Lo...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *