Munju were a German jazz-rock band that released the album Highspeed Kindergarten on April Records in 1977, followed by two further titles on Schneeball between 1978 and 1980. Adopting a more New Wave-influenced sound, the band released Le Perfectionniste on Ixthuluh/Exil in 1984.

Members: Wolfgang Salomon (bass, keyboards), Thomas Römer (drums, trumpet), Dieter Kaudel (guitar, vibraphone, oud, 1976-86), Jürgen Benz (saxophone, flute, 1976-78), Fred Lamberson (saxophone, 1979-82), Peter Haas (keyboards), Eddie Rüdel (guitar, 1982-?), Klaus Englert (trumpet)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *