The Group

The Group were a Finnish jazz-rock super-band that released a self-titled album on Finnlevy-subsidiary Dig It in 1978. It features bassist Pekka Pohjola and keyboardist Olli Ahvenlahti, who previously partnered in the jazz-rock supergroup Uni Sono, along with Pohjola sidemen Seppo Tyni (guitar) and Vesa Aaltonen (drums). All four would appear on Pohjola’s 1979 release Visitation.

Members: Pekka Pohjola (bass), Seppo Tyni (guitar), Olli Ahvenlahti (keyboards), Vesa Aaltonen (drums), Juha Björninen (guitar), Pekka Tyni (keyboards), T. T. Oksala


  • The Group (1978)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *