Olli Ahvenlahti ‎– The Poet (1976)

The Poet is the second album by Finnish jazz-rock pianist/composer Olli Ahvenlahti, released in 1976 on Love Records.

A1. “The Poet” (6:29)
A2. “Sunday’s Stuff” (7:03)
A3. “Aura” (6:28)
B1. “Sambatown (Rock Ridge)” (7:29)
B2. “A Day at the Zoo” (6:29)
B3. “Grandma’s Rocking Chair” (5:21)

Olli Ahvenlahti — piano, electric piano, organ, synthesizer, composer, arranger
Markku Johansson — trumpet, flugelhorn
Bertil Strandberg — trombone
Pekka Pöyry — soprano saxophone
Eero Koivistoinen — tenor saxophone
Pekka Pohjola — bass
Esko Rosnell — drums, percussion
Tommy Körberg — percussion
Georg Wadenius — producer, percussion

Artist/Album Pages:

Hermann Szobel ‎– Szobel (1976)
Szobel is the first and only album by Austrian jazz-rock pianist/composer Hermann Szobel, released i...
Eloy ‎– Dawn (1976)
Dawn is the fifth album by German space-rock band Eloy, released in 1976 on Harvest. Tracklis...
Both Hands Free - Both Hands Free (1976)
Both Hands Free is an album by the English instrumental combo of the same name, released in 1976 on ...
Melba Moore ‎– This Is It (1976)
This Is It is the fourth studio album by American soul singer Melba Moore, released in 1976 on Budda...
Tangerine Dream ‎– Stratosfear (1976)
Stratosfear is the seventh chronological studio album by German electronic trio Tangerine Dream, rel...
Pepe Sánchez y su Rock Band ‎– Regresion (1976)
Regresion is an album by Spanish drummer Pepe Sánchez and his jazz-rock/Latin ensemble, released in ...
Pedro Ruy-Blas / Dolores ‎– Dolores (1976)
Dolores is a collaboration album between Spanish musician/composer Pedro Ruy-Blas and jazz-rock comb...
Return to Forever ‎– Romantic Warrior (1976)
Romantic Warrior is an album by American jazz-rock quartet Return to Forever, released in 1976 on Co...
Andy Pratt ‎– Resolution (1976)
Resolution is the third album by American singer/songwriter Andy Pratt, released in 1976 on Nemperor...
Birth Control - Backdoor Possibilities (1976)
Backdoor Possibilities is the sixth studio album by German symphonic/hard-rock band Birth Control, r...
Eero Koivistoinen Music Society ‎– Wahoo! (1973)
Wahoo! is the seventh headlining album by Finnish jazz-funk saxophonist Eero Koivistoinen, released ...
Luciano Basso - Voci (1976)
Voci is the debut album by Italian musician/composer Luciano Basso, released in 1976 on Ariston. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *