Horslips ‎– The Book of Invasions (1976)

The Book of Invasions is the fifth studio album by Irish Celtic-rock band Horslips, released in 1976 on DJM.

1st Movement: Geantrái
A1. “Daybreak” (2:28)
A2. “March Into Trouble” (0:51) / “Trouble (With a Capital T)” (3:24)
A3. “The Power and the Glory” (3:56)
A4. “The Rocks Remain” (2:49)
A5. “Dusk” (0:39) / “Sword of Light” (4:54) / “Dark” (1:36)
2nd Movement: Goltrái
B1. “Warm Sweet Breath of Love” (3:24)
B2. “Fantasia (My Lagan Love)” (2:56)
B3. “King of Morning, Queen of Day” (4:30)
3rd Movement: Suantrái
B4. “Sideways to the Sun” (4:46)
B5. “Drive the Cold Winter Away” (0:55) / “Ride to Hell” (3:47)

Charles O’Connor – fiddle, mandolin, concertina, vocals, cover design
Jim Lockhart – keyboards, flute, whistles
John Fean – guitar, vocals
Barry Devlin – bass, vocals
Eamon Carr – drums, percussion

Alan O’Duffy – producer, engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Goblin - Roller (1976)
Roller is an album by Italian instrumental band Goblin, released in 1976 on Cinevox. The album is on...
Daryl Hall & John Oates - Bigger Than Both of Us (1976)
Bigger Than Both of Us is the sixth album by American rock/soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, rel...
Tiger ‎– Goin' Down Laughing (1976)
Goin' Down Laughing is one of two back-to-back albums by English hard-rock outfit Tiger, released in...
Ayers Rock ‎– Beyond (1976)
Beyond is the second album by Australian jazz-rock combo Ayers Rock, released in 1976 on Mushroom an...
Alberto Radius ‎– Che Cosa Sei (1976)
Che Cosa Sei is the second solo album by Italian musician/vocalist Alberto Radius, released in 1976 ...
Harvey Mason - Earth Mover (1976)
Earth Mover is the second album by American jazz-funk percussionist/composer Harvey Mason, released ...
Flora Purim - Open Your Eyes, You Can Fly (1976)
Open Your Eyes, You Can Fly is the fourth album by Brazilian experimental samba/jazz vocalist Flora ...
Ocean ‎– God's Clown (1976)
God's Clown is the debut album by French hard-rock/space-rock band Ocean, released in 1976 on Crypto...
Høst - Hardt mot Hardt (1976)
Hardt mot hardt is the second of two albums by Norwegian hard-rock band Høst, released in 1976 on lo...
Message ‎– Synapse (1976)
Synapse is the fourth album by German art-rock band Message, released in 1976 on NOVA. Trackl...
Doctors of Madness ‎– Figments of Emancipation (1976)
Figments of Emancipation is the second album by English art-rock/proto-punk band Doctors of Madness,...
Kyrie Eleison ‎– The Fountain Beyond the Sunrise (1976)
The Fountain Beyond the Sunrise is an album by Austrian symphonic-rock band Kyrie Eleison, released ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *