The Brecker Brothers

The Brecker Brothers were an American jazz-funk duo from N.Y.C. comprised of saxophonist Michael Brecker and trumpeter Randy Brecker, who played on numerous recordings together and separately throughout the 1970s and 1980s.

Members: Randy Brecker (trumpet), Michael Brecker (saxophone)


  • The Brecker Bros. (1975)
  • Back to Back (1976)
  • Don’t Stop the Music (1977)
  • Blue Montreux (1978)
  • Heavy Metal Be-Bop (live, 1978)
  • Detente (1980)
  • Straphangin’ (1981)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *