Aquarian Dream

Aquarian Dream were an American soul-funk project assembled by producer/musician Norman Connors for an eponymous album on Buddah in 1976, followed by two albums on Elektra in 1978/79.

Members: Gloria Jones (lead vocals), Jacques Burvick (keyboards), Jimmy Morrison (drums), Mike Fowler (percussion), Pete Bartee (guitar), Claude Bartee Jr. (saxophone), Valerie Horn (lead vocals, backing vocals), Pat Shannon (lead vocals, backing vocals), Sylvia Striplin (lead vocals), Winston Daley (keyboards), Ernie Adams (bass), David Worthy (percussion)


  • Norman Connors Presents Aquarian Dream (1976)
  • Fantasy (1978)
  • Chance to Dance (1979)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *