Chocolate Milk

Chocolate Milk were an American soul-funk band from New Orleans that released eight albums on RCA Victor between 1975 and 1982.

Members: Amadee Castenell Jr. (vocals, saxophone), Frank Richards (vocals, percussion), Mario Tio (guitar), Ernest Dabon (bass), Robert Dabon (piano, clavinet, moog), Joe “Foxx” Smith (trumpet, flugelhorn), Kenneth Williams (percussion), Dwight Richards (drums), David Barard (bass)


  • Action Speaks Louder Than Words (1975)
  • Chocolate Milk (1976)
  • Comin’ (1977)
  • We’re All in This Together (1977)
  • Milky Way (1979)
  • Hipnotism (1980)
  • Blue Jeans (1981)
  • Friction (1982)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *