Jack Lancaster & Robin Lumley – Marscape (1976)

Marscape is a collaborative album between woodwind-player Jack Lancaster and keyboardist Robin Lumley, released in 1976 on RSO. The pair are backed on this recording by all the members of Brand X — Lumley’s main gig at the time — and Simon Jeffes. Tracklist: A1. “Take-Off” (3:09) A2. “Sail on Solar Winds” (2:48) A3. “Arrival” […]

Lisa Dal Bello ‎– Drastic Measures (1981)

Drastic Measures is the third album by Canadian vocalist/musician Lisa Dal Bello, released in 1981 on Capitol. The album marked a transitional phase between her earlier pop releases and her subsequent years as a performance artist under the moniker Dalbello. Tracklist: A1. “Never Get to Heaven” (3:00) A2. “You Could Be Good for Me” (3:20) […]

Brand X ‎– Product (1979)

Product is the fourth studio album by English jazz-rock operative Brand X, released in 1979 on Charisma/Passport. The songs were recorded during a prolific series of sessions that would also produce the band’s two subsequent longplayers, Do They Hurt? and Is There Anything About? Tracklist: A1. “Don’t Make Waves” (5:31) A2. “Dance of the Illegal Aliens” […]

Wilding / Bonus ‎– Pleasure Signals (1978)

Pleasure Signals is a jazz-rock collaborative effort between flutist Danny Wilding and guitarist Pete Bonas, released in 1978 on Visa Records. The pair are backed by assorted Brand X members and Automatic Man alumni. Tracklist: A1. “Race for Space” (3:30) A2. “G. Storm” (3:20) A3. “Oddysey” (3:12) A4. “Earth Hymn” (4:45) A5. “Rampage” (4:35) B1. […]

Brand X ‎– Masques (1978)

Masques is the third studio album by English jazz-rock band Brand X, released in 1978 on Charisma/Passport. Tracklist: A1. “The Poke” (5:10) A2. “Masques” (3:16) A3. “Black Moon” (4:48) A4. “Deadly Nightshade” (11:22) B1. “Earth Dance” (6:06) B2. “Access to Data” (8:00) B3. “The Ghost of Mayfield Lodge” (10:17) Credits: John Goodsall – guitar J. […]

Brand X ‎– Unorthodox Behaviour (1976)

Unorthodox Behaviour is the debut album by English jazz-rock combo Brand X, released in 1976 on Charisma/Passport. Tracklist: A1. “Nuclear Burn” (6:21) A2. “Euthanasia Waltz” (5:41) A3. “Born Ugly” (8:13) B1. “Smacks of Euphoric Hysteria” (4:29) B2. “Unorthodox Behaviour” (8:28) B3. “Running on Three” (4:37) B4. “Touch Wood” (3:07) Credits: John Goodsall — guitar, composer […]

Brand X – Moroccan Roll (1977)

Moroccan Roll is the second album by English jazz-rock band Brand X, released in 1977 on Charisma. Tracklist: A1. “Sun in the Night” (4:25) A2. “Why Should I Lend You Mine (When You’ve Broken Yours Off Already)…” (11:16) A3. “…Maybe I’ll Lend You Mine After All” (2:10) A4. “Hate Zone” (4:41) A5. “Collapsar” (1:35) B1. […]