Jack Lancaster & Robin Lumley – Marscape (1976)

Marscape is a collaborative album between woodwind-player Jack Lancaster and keyboardist Robin Lumley, released in 1976 on RSO. The pair are backed on this recording by all the members of Brand X — Lumley’s main gig at the time — and Simon Jeffes.

A1. “Take-Off” (3:09)
A2. “Sail on Solar Winds” (2:48)
A3. “Arrival” (1:52)
A4. “Phobos and Deimos” (4:49)
With a Great Feeling of Love
A5. “a) Inner Warmth and Feelings of Affinity” (2:46)
A6. “b) Marscape: Outer Cold and Icy Silence” (2:14)
A7. “Olympus Mons: a) Foothills / b) Memories of Lava-Flows / c) Twenty-Five Kolimeters High” (5:22)
B1. “Homelight” (3:26)
B2. “Hopper” (4:22)
B3. “Dust-Storm” (3:28)
B4. “Blowholes (The Pipes of Mars)” (3:06)
B5. “Realisation” (6:13)
B6. “Release” (2:19)

Arranged By [String Quartet] – Simon Jeffes
Double Bass [Acoustic Bass], Electric Bass [Fender Fretless], Sequencer [Electronic], Gong [Water] – Percy Jones
Drums, Percussion – Philip Collins
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar [6-string, 12-string] – John Goodsall
Koto – Simon Jeffes
Lyricon, Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Alto Flute, Flute [Bamboo, Glass], Violin, Gong [Water], Panpipes, Arranged By [Brass] – Jack Lancaster
Percussion – Morris Pert
Piano [Acoustic], Electric Piano, Harmonium, Synthesizer, Autoharp, Organ [Hammond] – Robin Lumley
Producer, Composed By, Arranged By – Jack Lancaster, Robin Lumley
Programmed By [ARP Synthesizer] – Geoff Leach
Voice – Bernie Frost

Artist/Album Pages:

Wiggy Bits
Wiggy Bits were an American rock quintet active during the mid-1970s. Comprised of alumni from psych...
Sun Treader - Zin Zin (1973)
Zin Zin is an album by English jazz-rock combo Sun Treader, released in 1973 on Island. Track...
Eela Craig - One Niter (1976)
One Niter is the second album by Austrian symphonic-rock band Eela Craig, released in 1976 on Vertig...
Brian Protheroe ‎– I/You (1976)
I/You is the third album by English musician/vocalist Brian Protheroe, released in 1976 on Chrysalis...
Instant Funk ‎– Get Down with the Philly Jump (1976)
Get Down with the Philly Jump is the debut album by American funk combo Instant Funk, released in 19...
Ys ‎– Madame la Frontière (1976)
Madame la Frontière is an album by French folk combo Ys, released in 1976 on Philips. Trackli...
Automatic Fine Tuning - A.F.T. (1976)
A.F.T. is an album by English instrumental hard-rock combo Automatic Fine Tuning, released in 1976 o...
Manfredo Fest ‎– Brazilian Dorian Dream (1976)
Brazilian Dorian Dream is the third solo album by Brazilian keyboardist Manfredo Fest, released in 1...
Don Pullen - Capricorn Rising (1976)
Capricorn Rising is an album by American avant-garde jazz pianist Don Pullen, released in 1976 on Bl...
David Sancious and Tone - Transformation (The Speed of Love) (1976)
Transformation (The Speed of Love) is the second album by American symphonic/jazz-rock musician/comp...
Detroit Jazz Composers Ltd. ‎– The Hastings Street Jazz Experience (1976)
Detroit Jazz Composers Ltd. is an album by the Hastings Street Jazz Experience, released in 1976 on ...
Eno - Another Green World (1975)
Another Green World is the third solo album by English art-rock/electronic musician Brian Eno, relea...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *