Wilding / Bonus ‎– Pleasure Signals (1978)

Pleasure Signals is a jazz-rock collaborative effort between flutist Danny Wilding and guitarist Pete Bonas, released in 1978 on Visa Records. The pair are backed by assorted Brand X members and Automatic Man alumni. Tracklist: A1. “Race for Space” (3:30) A2. “G. Storm” (3:20) A3. “Oddysey” (3:12) A4. “Earth Hymn” (4:45) A5. “Rampage” (4:35) B1. […]


Wilding/Bonus were an English jazz-rock duo that issued the album Pleasure Signals on DJM (U.K.) and Passport-subsidiary Visa (U.S.) in 1978. The duo consisted of flutist Danny Wilding and guitarist Pete Bonus, who were augmented on select tracks by ex-Traffic percussionist Rebop Kwaku Baah, future-Dream Academy oboist Kate St. John, and then-members of Automatic Man […]