Wilding / Bonus ‎– Pleasure Signals (1978)

Pleasure Signals is a jazz-rock collaborative effort between flutist Danny Wilding and guitarist Pete Bonas, released in 1978 on Visa Records. The pair are backed by assorted Brand X members and Automatic Man alumni.

A1. “Race for Space” (3:30)
A2. “G. Storm” (3:20)
A3. “Oddysey” (3:12)
A4. “Earth Hymn” (4:45)
A5. “Rampage” (4:35)
B1. “Theme From Alma” (5:10)
B2. “Son of Alma” (4:35)
B3. “Initiation Into the Nagual” (3:55)
B4. “Ranchtown Tango” (4:30)

Danny Wilding — flute, songwriter
Pete Bonus — guitar, bass, songwriter, producer
John Goodsall — guitar, bass, acoustic guitar, songwriter, producer
John Giblin — bass, acoustic guitar, songwriter, producer
Phil Chen — bass
Kiki Gyane — keyboards
Bayeté — keyboards
Robin Lumley — keyboards
Andy Clarke — keyboards
Chris Parren — keyboards
Kate St John — oboe
Rebop Kwaku Baah — congas
Phil Collins — drums
Greg Sheehan — drums
Preston Heyman — drums, percussion, hi-hat
Michael Shrieve — drums
Ashton Tootle — horns, horn arrangements
Phil Todd — horns, horn arrangements

Danny Wilding — producer
Murray Brenman — art direction, design
Joseph Hosey — art direction, design

Artist/Album Pages:

Maria Creuza ‎– Doce Veneno (1978)
Doce Venenoi is an album by Brazilian samba/jazz-pop vocalist Maria Creuza, released in 1978 on RCA ...
Anthony Phillips ‎– The Geese & the Ghost (1977)
The Geese & the Ghost is the debut solo album by multi-instrumentalist/composer Anthony Phillips...
The Boomtown Rats ‎– A Tonic for the Troops (1978)
A Tonic for the Troops is the second album by Irish New Wave band the Boomtown Rats, released in Jun...
Lisa Dal Bello ‎– Drastic Measures (1981)
Drastic Measures is the third album by Canadian vocalist/musician Lisa Dal Bello, released in 1981 o...
Generation X ‎– Generation X (1978)
Generation X is the debut album by the namesake English rock foursome, released in 1978 on Chrysalis...
Duncan Browne - The Wild Places (1978)
The Wild Places is an album by English musician/vocalist Duncan Browne, released in 1978 on Logo/Sir...
Little River Band ‎– Sleeper Catcher (1978)
Sleeper Catcher is the fourth album by Australian soft rockers the Little River Band, released in 19...
John Scofield Quartet ‎– Rough House (1978)
Rough House is an album by American jazz-rock guitarist John Scofield, recorded Nov. 27, 1978 in a q...
Synergy ‎– Cords (1978)
Cords is the third album recorded by American electronic musician Larry Fast under the moniker Syner...
Aviator ‎– Aviator (1979)
Aviator is the first of two albums by the namesake English supergroup, recorded in 1978 and released...
Head, Heart & Hands - Head, Heart & Hands (1978)
Head, Heart & Hands is the second album by the namesake multinational jazz-rock collective, rele...
Styx ‎– Pieces of Eight (1978)
Pieces of Eight is the eighth studio album by American symphonic/hard-rock band Styx, released in 19...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *