Brand X – Moroccan Roll (1977)

Moroccan Roll is the second album by English jazz-rock band Brand X, released in 1977 on Charisma.

A1. “Sun in the Night” (4:25)
A2. “Why Should I Lend You Mine (When You’ve Broken Yours Off Already)…” (11:16)
A3. “…Maybe I’ll Lend You Mine After All” (2:10)
A4. “Hate Zone” (4:41)
A5. “Collapsar” (1:35)
B1. “Disco Suicide” (7:55)
B2. “Orbits” (1:38)
B3. “Malaga Virgen” (8:28)
B4. “Macrocosm” (7:23)

John Goodsall – guitar, sitar on “Sun in the Night”, echo
Robin Lumley – keyboards, piano, Fender Rhodes electric piano, Moog synthesizer, Clavinet, vocals
Percy Jones – bass, autoharp (7), marimba (8)
Phil Collins – drums, lead vocals on “Sun in the Night”, piano
Morris Pert – percussion and a vast number of bits and things that he hit while the tape was running, including: The QE2, Idi Amin, and undiscovered parts of Scotland
Produced by Dennis MacKay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *