Strapps were an English hard-rock band that released three albums on Harvest between 1976 and 1978, followed by a fourth on Eastworld in 1979. The band featured veteran drummer Mick Underwood (Episode Six, Quatermass, Sammy), who subsequently joined Gillan.

Members: Ross Stagg (guitar, vocals), Joe Read (bass, vocals), Mick Underwood (drums), Noel Scott (keyboards, 1974-?), Ray Mariner (guitar, vocals, ?-1979)


  • Strapps (1976)
  • Secret Damage (1977)
  • Prisoner of Your Love (1978)
  • Ball of Fire (1979)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *