Placebo were a Belgian jazz-funk band that was active between 1971 and 1974. The band released two albums on CBS and a third on Harvest. Keyboardist Marc Moulin would follow up the project with his 1975 solo album Sam’ Suffy, which has since become a Rare Groove classic. He subsequently played with the bands Cos, Aksak Maboul, and Telex

Members: Marc Moulin (Wurlitzer, clavinet), Nic Fisette (trumpet), Alex Scorier (saxophone), Richard Rousselet (trumpet), Nicolas Kletchkwowsky (bass), Freddy Rottier (drums) and Johnny Dover (saxophone), Philip Catherine (guitar), Yvan De Souter (bass), Francis Weyer [Francis Goya] (guitar)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *