Dekka Danse

Dekka Danse were a Scottish New Wave/synthpop band from Aberdeen that issued a standalone single on DJM in 1982, followed by the album Waltz in the Wilderness on CBS in 1984. The band evolved from an earlier act The Shapiros, which issued a one-off single on small-press Now in 1979.

Members: John Innes (vocals), Alan Morrison (guitar), Jon Smith (keyboards), Eric Grant (bass), Dave Scott (drums, ?-1984), Chuck Sabo (drums, 1984-?)


  • “Key for Every Occasion” / “Malice in Wonderland” (1982)
  • Waltz in the Wilderness (1984)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *