Minority Band

Minority Band were an American soul-funk septet from New Jersey that released the album Journey to the Shore on self-press JSR in 1980.

Members: Chris Miller (lead vocals, guitar), Cliff Mancle (keyboards, backing vocals), David Peek (trombone, lead vocals), Fredreick King (trumpet, backing vocals), James Stevens (flute, soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, backing vocals), Rich Echols (bass), Kyle Hicks (drums), Kubala (congas)


  • Journey to the Shore (1980)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *