Starry Eyed and Laughing

Starry Eyed and Laughing were an English rustic-rock band from London that released two albums on CBS in 1974 and 1975. Prior to the first album, the band recorded a mix of covers and originals that were ultimately released four decades after the fact by archivists Aurora.

Members: Tony Poole (guitar, vocals, organ, synthesizer), Ross McGeeney (vocals, lead guitar, 1973-75), Nick Brown (drums, percussion, 1974), Steve Hall (bass, 1974), Iain Whitmore (bass, vocals, percussion, 1974-75), Michael Wackford (drums, percussion, 1974-76), Roger Kelly (vocals, lead guitar, 1975-76), Steve Lewis (bass, 1975-76)


  • Starry Eyed and Laughing (1974)
  • Thought Talk (1975)
  • Forever Young (2014, recorded 1973–74)
  • To Try for the Sun (archival, 2016)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *