Piano Conclave ‎– Palais Anthology (1975)

Palais Anthology is a one-off album by multinational jazz-rock supergroup Piano Conclave, released in 1975 on MPS. Arranged and directed by Swiss pianist/composer George Gruntz, the project grew out of his earlier 2001 Keys – Piano Conclave album and features most of the same personnel, including pianists Joachim Kühn, Jasper van’t Hof, and Gordon Beck.

A1. “Rumba Orgiastica” (6:05)
A2. “English Moxplott” (4:29)
A3. “Hymny Shimmy” (2:48)
A4. “Hal-Lucy-‘n-o’-One Step” (4:37)
A5. “Zookie Cookie” (5:58)
B1. “Lookie Pookie” (5:17)
B2. “Tango Teclado” (4:32)
B3. “Titty-Chickie-Fitterbug” (4:54)
B4. “Shoo-Fly-Shuffle” (3:40)
B5. “Charles’ Stone and Quickflip” (2:46)

Bass – John Lee
Drums – Alphonse Mouzon
Electric Piano, Clavinet, Organ, Synthesizer, Grand Piano – Wolfgang Dauner
Electric Piano, Grand Piano, Voice – Gordon Beck
Grand Piano – Martial Solal
Piano, Grand Piano – Joachim Kühn
Piano, Grand Piano, Synthesizer – George Gruntz
Piano, Organ, Voice – Jasper van’t Hof

Producer – Piano Conclave
Producer [Assistant] – Felix Gruntz
Producer [Director] – Gerard Lüll
Producer [Remix] – Willy Fruth
Recorded By [Assistant] – Hans Menzel
Arranged By – George Gruntz (A1 to A5, B1, B4)
Directed By – George Gruntz

Artist/Album Pages:

Kansas ‎– Masque (1975)
Masque is the third album by American symphonic-hard rockers Kansas, released in September 1975 on C...
Donald Byrd - Stepping Into Tomorrow (1975)
Stepping Into Tomorrow is a jazz-funk album by American trumpeter Donald Byrd, released in 1975 on B...
Morse Code ‎– La Marche des Hommes (1975)
La Marche des Hommes is the third album by Quebecois symphonic/art-rock band Morse Code, released in...
Alphonse Mouzon – Mind Transplant (1975)
Mind Transplant is the third album by American jazz-rock drummer Alphonse Mouzon, released in 1975 o...
Dewey Redman - Coincide (1975)
Coincide is the third headlining album by American free-jazz saxist Dewey Redman, released in 1975 o...
Jet ‎– Jet (1975)
Jet is the eponymous album by the English pop/rock one-off, released in 1975 on CBS. Tracklis...
Toto Blanke - Spider's Dance (1975)
Spider's Dance is the debut solo album by German jazz-rock guitarist Toto Blanke, released in 1975 o...
Mahavishnu Orchestra - Visions of the Emerald Beyond (1975)
Visions of the Emerald Beyond is an album by the Mahavishnu Orchestra, released in 1975 on Columbia....
The Eleventh House - Introducing The Eleventh House With Larry Coryell (1974)
Introducing The Eleventh House With Larry Coryell is the first of three albums by jazz-rock supergro...
Joachim Kühn feat. Alphonse Mouzon ‎– Hip Elegy (1976)
Hip Elegy is an album by German jazz-rock keyboardist/composer Joachim Kühn, released in 1976 on MPS...
Henry Cow, Slapp Happy ‎– In Praise of Learning (1975)
In Praise of Learning is a collaborative album between English avant-garde/jazz-rock quintet Henry C...
Quarteto 1111 ‎– Onde, Quando, Como, Porquê Cantamos Pessoas Vivas (1975)
Onde, Quando, Como, Porquê Cantamos Pessoas Vivas is the second album by Portuguese art-rock/pop ban...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *