The Chris Hinze Combination

The Chris Hinze Combination were a Dutch revolving-door jazz-rock ensemble led by the namesake flutist. The band released 10 albums between 1970 and 1978, mostly on CBS. Nine further albums have appeared at sporadic intervals since 1984. Members: Chris Hinze (flute, alto flute, bass flute, bamboo flute, organ), Henk Alkema (piano), Wim van der Beek […]

Association P.C.

Association P.C. were a Dutch/German avant-garde jazz-rock ensemble that released five albums between 1970 and 1974 on the MPS, Munich, and Corona labels. Members: Pierre Courbois (drums, percussion), Toto Blanke (guitar, ring modulator, nagoya harp), Jasper van’t Hof (electric piano, 1969-73), Peter Krijnen (bass, 1969-70), Sigi Busch (bass, 1970-75), Heiner Wiberny (tenor saxophone, basset horn, […]

Jasper van’t Hof

Jasper van’t Hof (born June 30, 1947) is a Dutch pianist who has played in numerous combo configurations since the early 1970s, including the jazz-rock supergroups Association P.C. and Pork Pie. He has released more than 30 solo albums. Discography: Eye Ball (1974) The Selfkicker (1977) Flowers Allover (1978) However (1978) Fairytale (1979 • Jasper […]

Piano Conclave ‎– Palais Anthology (1975)

Palais Anthology is a one-off album by multinational jazz-rock supergroup Piano Conclave, released in 1975 on MPS. Arranged and directed by Swiss pianist/composer George Gruntz, the project grew out of his earlier 2001 Keys – Piano Conclave album and features most of the same personnel, including pianists Joachim Kühn, Jasper van’t Hof, and Gordon Beck. […]

Zbigniew Seifert ‎– Man of the Light (1976)

Man of the Light is the debut solo album by Polish jazz-rock violinist Zbigniew Seifert, released in 1976 on MPS. Tracklist: A1. “City of Spring” (6:37) A2. “Man of the Light (Dedicated to McCoy Tyner)” (9:45) A3. “Stillness” (5:00) B1. “Turbulent Plover” (7:27) B2. “Love in the Garden” (6:12) B3. “Coral (Dedicated to My Violin […]

Jasper Van’t Hof’s Pork Pie ‎– The Door Is Open (1976)

The Door Is Open is the second album by Pork Pie, the multinational jazz-rock collective led by Dutch pianist Jasper Van’t Hof. The album was released in 1976 on MPS. Tracklist: A1. “Devil Toes” (5:37) A2. “Zana” (7:25) A3. “Telisi Rama” (5:09) A4. “He’s Gone” (2:32) B1. “Simul Synchrone” (6:14) B2. “Avoid the Year of […]

George Gruntz ‎– 2001 Keys – Piano Conclave (1974)

2001 Keys – Piano Conclave is a jazz-rock album by Swiss pianist/composer George Gruntz, released in 1974 on Atlantic. The title was adopted by his ensemble Piano Conclave, which released Palais Anthology the following year with several big-name soloists also heard here, including Gordon Beck, Joachim Kühn, and Jasper Van’t Hof. Tracklist: A1. “Flight 6-2A-A5” […]

Jasper Van’t Hof ‎– The Selfkicker (1977)

The Selfkicker is an album by Dutch keyboardist Jasper Van’t Hof, released in 1977 on MPS. Tracklist: A1. “The Selfkicker” (5:30) A2. “Pas de deux” (6:07) A3. “Associations” (7:12) B1. “Hang Out” (6:14) B2. “Night After the Day Before” (4:18) B3. “Refillable” (4:45) B4. “Home Again” (3:32) Credits: Jasper van’t Hof — piano, synthesizer, organ, […]